Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am in the midst of edits for my next book and I find myself scratching my head.  We all have words we prefer not to read but when it comes to describing the intimate body parts of my lovers what is a girl to do?

My new editor is not a fan of member, manhood, rod or twat. I can see that perhaps member and manhood are a little banal and old fashioned and not that sexy but who wouldn’t want her man to have a lovely big rod?  And as for twat it is far nicer than the C word, which is just not nice. I refuse to have my poor heroine stuck with pussy and centre and my hero is definitely a twat man.  It was suggested I could use sex instead…but I hate the word. It’s an adjective…you know a doing word that describes what people with rods and twats like to do…or it is what you are…male of female. I do not now, nor have I ever owned a sex.

So what are your favourite or least favourite words?

And in other exciting news…it’s time for some shameless self promo.

I have self published my book Happy Birthday, Nancy Tobin. It was previously released by Loose Id and is nicely edited and has a shiny new cover thanks to the wonderful Sofia Grey.  So if you are interested here are the details.

Happy Birthday, Nancy Tobin is now free at All Romance Ebooks until the 25th of October… and is currently top of the best sellers list for romantic comedy. Go and fill your boots!

LINK

Or if you prefer you can get it for free at Smashwords using the checkout code GN34G

LINK

If you woke up on your 40thbirthday to a half-naked twenty-six year old stud-muffin offering to light your candles, could you say no?  Nancy Tobin can’t –and why would she want to?

Blurb

Suddenly single on the eve of her fortieth birthday, Nancy Tobin’s not sure turning middle-aged is worth celebrating. She’s stuck in a dead-end job as the boss’s bitch with only her morose Labrador for a companion. What does she have to party about? Maybe if she ignores the whole birthday thing, it will just go away.

Hot, twenty-six-year-old Jake Turner has other ideas. When he bumps into Nancy at the library, he sees a woman in need of a wake-up call. Determined to unleash the beauty hidden beneath the sad façade, he schemes to relight her spark. He wants to give her a birthday to remember but he ends up being the one who can’t forget: a visit to his apartment becomes a weekend in his bed where he discovers an offbeat, unpredictable, sexually adventurous woman he never wants to let go.

With Jake, Nancy can do anything, her life can be whatever she chooses. But this new and exciting relationship teeters on the edge of destruction when her soon-to-be ex-husband reveals the reason for Jake’s initial interest in her. Can Nancy trust Jake when he finally tells her he loves her?

