Tags

, , , , , , ,

In 1997, I moved to Texas and from that time to 2009 I’d been laid off 3 times. Even though I felt like the world was crashing down upon me, I picked up the pieces (mainly my pride) and set out, making drastic improvements to the direction of my career. I spent so much of my life working for others that I failed to do what was truly in my heart.

Let’s face it, it’s easier to hide in a job that doesn’t require sticking your neck out.

Well, as luck would have it, in March of 2009 I was laid off, but this time it was different. My life was different. I had a supportive network of family and friends who believed in me and saw potential in me. That was when I began writing with the hope of making it my career. Discovering so much about myself, I started the infamous path to learning all about the written rejection letter.

Wow, do I have a ton of those lingering in my office.

I also learned how important it was to practice my craft. Looking back now on how green I was makes me giggle. Over the last few years, my style has changed, the fluidity of my words, each and every aspect of my writing has improved and I own that to the hours spent reading and writing.

After joining RWA and becoming a member of not one, but two local chapters, I met some amazing authors who were in the same boat as me. I was also blessed to meet women who had found a mountain of success and encouraged me to keep trying and to never give up. I thank them from the bottom of my heart.

Later that year, I began writing erotica romance. It was then that I found what I’d been dreaming about – A writing contract and the opportunity to be a published author. My first book, Seduced by the Moon was released in 2011 and that was only the beginning.

Thursday, October 18th, Stone Temptation, book 3 in the Texas Stallions series comes out and I’m simply blown away by what I’ve been able to accomplish – 8 published books. Something I never would’ve been able to do without my fellow writers and readers.

Writing is hard, there are a million hurdles, but it’s amazingly rewarding. One thing I remind myself of daily is that I’m so very blessed to have been able to do exactly what I love. My road may have taken a little longer to get down, but at least I made it.

Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Stone Temptation (Texas Stallions 3)

Ex-marine Stone McGraw stalks into Temptation to resolve unfinished business, but nothing could prepare him for what happens next. Meeting Gracie Myles, the most beautiful woman he’s ever seen, changes everything.

Deputy James Ryan spent most of his life angry about past mistakes he can do nothing about. Coming face-to-face with Gracie triggers emotions he never expected, but can’t get enough of.

For years, Gracie endured a past filled with regret and emotional darkness. Wanting a fresh start, she seeks a job with the sheriff’s office, but a new life may not be possible as her past quickly catches up to her.

A well-known drug dealer followed Gracie and is threatening everything she has come to love.

Now Gracie’s life rests in the hands of Stone and James. Can they save her from harm, put an end to their differences, and keep her from running from her past?

Buy it now: http://www.bookstrand.com/stone-temptation

EXCERPT

Stone demolished the distance between them in seconds and pinned her firmly against the door. “No more teasing,” he said roughly.

On a gasp, her eyes widened, and she grinned devilishly before he took possession of her mouth. His body crushed against her, caging her in. Everything inside him erupted with heat. The arousal soaring through him had him panting, his mind clouding with lust. The teasing play between them had him wondering who this woman really was. One moment she was sweet and innocent like an angel, the next she was a complete vixen, a devil with amber hair. No way in hell was this simply the girl next door. She knew how to arouse a man, knew how to make him beg and pout without thought.

She reached for the doorknob, but he gripped her wrist, pulling her arms over her head. Breathless and very eager, he took her mouth again. The kiss was deep and carnal, a tantalizing expression of his maddening need for her.

“Gracie,” he whispered against her lips. “Oh God, Gracie.”

“Take me inside,” she demanded.

“No, I’ll have you right here.” He reached around her and lifted her off the ground, forcing her to wrap her legs around his waist. Again he pressed her to the door. Arching his hips, he drilled his jean-covered cock against her pussy. “Damn these clothes,” he growled, wishing more than anything that they were naked and already fucking like wild animals.

His gaze clung to hers, and her blue eyes flickered with desire. “Are you really going to try to fuck me against this door?” She sounded amazed and exhilarated, but her expression wasn’t clear.

His lips pulled back from his teeth as if he prepared to bite her. His lungs were unable to keep the air inside. He breathed so hard he couldn’t focus, dizzy with passion.

All he wanted was to be buried deep inside her, hearing her cries of pleasure as he slid his cock in and out of her tight wetness. Then the world spun out of control as her greedy little hands trailed down his chest and stomach, unzipped his pants, and surrounded his cock. He groaned, and his hips instantly began pumping.

His body went rigid from sheer pleasure. “Damn,” he said through clenched teeth.

“Are you sure you don’t want to take me inside?” She squeezed his thickening cock harder, and he hissed, surprised by her assertiveness. “I’d prefer to have a little privacy.” She licked the seam of his lips. “I’m not really into show-and-tell.”

Who the hell is this woman?

