Tags

, , , , , , ,

Guest SigAuthor extraordinaire Nicole Morgan is stopping by today to talk about her sexy new contemporary IMPETUOUS and to answer some fun, slightly quirky questions.

How long have you been writing?

2013 will be my 5th year. It’s still hard to believe that one story turned into all of this, but I’m so thankful for the journey my books have taken me on.

What genres do you write besides Erotic Romance?

Actually, erotic romance is all I write, but I like to dabble in different sub-genres. I’ve written cowboy themed erotic stories, suspense filled spicy thrillers and even a hot paranormal. I try not to limit my creativity, but instead give it free rein to do whatever it wants.

Where do you write?

I write in my office. There is a small loveseat that I sometimes will curl up on with the laptop, or I’ll sit at my desk and get comfy in my leather chair.

What is the most you have written in one day?

I think the most I ever wrote in one day was just above 18,000 words. I woke up early and other than stepping away to grab a snack or run to the bathroom, I wrote until nearly midnight. My butt was very sore though. LOL

What is your best guilty pleasure? (By best I mean worst.)

Okay, now you’ve confused me. Didn’t I make it clear before the interview not to confuse me? I confuse easily. And don’t even get me started on shiny objects. LOL. Actually, my guilty pleasure would have to be Caramel Machiatto’s. Give me one of those and I feel like I’ve been given twenty shots of creativity adrenaline.

What book do you wish you’d written?

Well that’s easy. The one I haven’t written yet. LOL. No, I know what you mean, but I try not to focus on what I haven’t done, and instead focus on what I can do!

Do you have a specific writing style?

Oh yes, my style is called chaotic. LOL. I never plot, I never plan, I just let the words flow and allow the story and its characters to take me on a wonderful ride!

What are your current projects?

I have three books which I’ve started. The first one which is tentatively titled, “Gunpowder & Gasoline”, the second is titled, “Dead of Night” and the third is book 3 in the Incessant Passions Series titled, “Audacious”.

Can you share a little of your current work with us?

This is from my current work in progress, “Gunpowder & Gasoline” –

She glanced at the clock and wondered if Tyler had bothered to crawl back home yet.  Or, if maybe he had found a floozy to hook up with. Lord knew it wouldn’t be the first time. She closed her eyes tightly to prevent the tears from spilling freely. She refused to be sad about him any longer. She wasn’t even sure she cared anymore.

Just six months ago she had been so in love with him, there was nothing that could change that.  She had been dead wrong in that thinking though.  She wasn’t sure if it was his drinking, his lack of responsibility or his cheating, or maybe a combination of all of the above.  One thing was for certain, she not only didn’t love him anymore, but she was slowly starting to despise him.  An emotion she didn’t like to admit she was capable of.

Her parents had always taught her to never hate anyone or use her strength for negativity.  It was a worthless emotion, they would say.  They had taught her so many things.  And she had listened to them always. Each and every time, except once.  Now here she was, standing in a dive of part of town, in the middle of the night, wearing a skimpy cocktail waitress dress, fishnet stockings and high heels that she still believed should be outlawed.

Who designed the cover for IMPETUOUS?

Harris Channing designed the cover for my current release. She has done quite a few of my others as well. I really like her work and she has a way of reading my emails and knowing what I’m envisioning in my mind.

What was the hardest part of writing your book?

I’d say it’s those days when you get busy and you don’t sit down to write. I have the hardest time picking up where I left off when I have taken a day off from it. For me it flows easier if I work on it every day, even if that’s only a few hundred words.

Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Oh yes, I learned there is a little thing called “point of view” which I was not a master at. Not by a long shot. Thankfully I had some very kind editors and a publisher who taught me how to tweak story telling without confusing the readers.

What were the challenges (research, literary, psychological, and logistical) in bringing it to life?

Sometimes with my suspenseful stories, I would say research can be a bit more time consuming than I’d like sometimes. For me it’s important to make sure my books are accurate and not just a bunch of information that sounds good thrown together.

Bonus Round:

Coffee/Tea? – Coffee

Cake/Cookies? – BOTH!

Coke/Pepsi? – Diet Coke

Heels/Flats? – Heels!

BDB/The Order? – BDB

Vampires/Werewolves? – Vampires

Cats/Dogs? – Dogs!

Fly/Drive? – Drive

nm-ip-impetuous3 (1)

The Callaway Corporation recently bought the high-end resort property Jenny Jacobson manages. In that time, they have micromanaged both her and it into the ground. With no budget for repairs she does most of the work herself. She proves to be pretty handy with most of the daily mishaps, until she meets the mysterious drifter, Thomas Beck.

In the middle of a plumbing emergency, Beck comes to her rescue and fixes the problem, saving her from further disaster and costly repairs. Despite her best attempts, she cannot seem to get away from this man who shows up at every turn.

Regardless of her cold treatment toward him, he turns on his charms. Will his cocky arrogance mixed with his sexy smile break down her tough exterior? If so, what secrets is Beck keeping that could ultimately ruin any chance they have to find happiness together?

Super Sexy Excerpt

Her cries of pleasure made his already racing blood shoot straight to his cock. It all but screamed at him to stop what he was doing and bury his dick deep inside her tight pussy. He ignored his primal urge. It wasn’t time for that. Not yet. He wanted this. He fucking needed this. He needed to make her come under his mouth. His urge to make her realize the importance of his touch was clawing at him. She had to know that no one else could ever touch her the way that he could. She had to understand that there would be no one else for her ever again.

He stilled his movements and stopped what he was doing. The possessive thought stunned him for a moment. He wasn’t sure where it had come from, and it wasn’t the first time he’d had such a jealous thought about her. It wasn’t like him to have such convictions about a woman, but damn it if he did anyway.

Jennifer’s whimper was barely audible, but it was enough to shake his senses back into reality though. He looked up at her and saw the disappointment in her eyes. He gave her a reassuring smirk and winked before continuing with exactly what he was doing.

Mere seconds passed before she screamed and he felt her hands clutch his hair, almost pulling it out by the roots. Her pussy clenched and tightened around his tongue as she pushed herself farther into his mouth. Another breathless scream tore from her a second later when she finally peaked and fell over the edge. Her body shook, causing his cock to twitch and leak with pre-cum.

Just as he’d expected, her release was like heaven wrapped into a blissful treat. The molten juice poured from her and he felt as if he was taking a bath in hot, dripping honey. Her passion was pungent and strong. Its essence reminded him of silky ribbons of liquid pleasure.

Beck lapped up every drop like a starving man. The taste alone was intoxicating enough, but the scent she exuded was making him hungry for that much more. He didn’t want it to stop, sure his thirst for her could never be quenched. Even despite her shaking thighs and quivering body, he couldn’t stop himself from searching for more.

Purchase IMPETUOUS here

Nicole Morgan Bio:

Nicole Morgan is a multi-published author of erotic romantic novels, which more often than not have a suspenseful back story. Erotic romance mixed with a good old-fashioned whodunit. While she’s written everything from contemporary to paranormal her leading men will more than likely be wearing a uniform of some kind. From military to police officers, she has a love for writing about those who protect and serve. From her very first novel (which turned into a four book series) about Navy SEALs to her more recent releases you will be sure to find a few twists and turns you were not expecting.

In additional to her books, Nicole also has a recurring column called, “Sex and the Single Woman” in BT Showcase’s online eMagazine. Also, she has recently partnered up with three of her author friends and became Four Seduced Muses, a blog dedicated to the steamier side of romance.

Website ll  Blog ll Facebook ll Facebook Fan Page ll Twitter ll  Goodreads

