Tags

, , , , ,

AAAmy_sig

 

It’s been an insane, but absolutely and utterly rewarding week!

I’m still doing cartwheels and I wish I could share, but I’ll be able to share with you on my next post.

I will say, I fulfilled a dream of mine with respect to writing.

Writing for Ellora’s Cave, Samhain & Eternal have been a great part of the dream. Ellora’s Cave gave me my break, but I’ve had my eye on the Big 6 for a while, even in this changing market I’ve always wanted to sell there.

Probably because of my grandmother and penchant for “hot” novels and how she’d sneak all of them to me. I’d also bring them to her when she was dying of cancer. We’d swap romances and compare. A very weird thing for a 14 year-old girl to do with her grandmother, but I didn’t mind in the least and I loved spending time with her as she was fighting and ultimately lost her battle with cancer.

It’s why I wanted to start writing. I wanted to write her a “hot” novel. Ellora’s Cave allowed me to do that, but I still wanted to get in to the publisher where most of my grandmother’s books came from.

All I can say is yesterday I got the “call”.

It’s been one hell of a week. It’s been one hell of a year as I’ve been revising and writing to make that possible, as well as writing new stuff for Ellora’s Cave.

I couldn’t have done it without the support of my friends and all the awesome readers out there.

I’ll be giving more deets on February 9 when everything is firmed up, but I’m really excited and of course, this new book will be filled with a lot of hot, steamy romance.

Have a fantastic day everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

