Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello SS&S readers!

I am thrilled to be a new member of Silken Sheets and Seduction. When my first erotic romance novel was released in August 2007 (and under a different pen name) by Ellora’s Cave I don’t know what shocked more people – that it was erotic romance or that it was an… ebook. No one knew what that was.

Now just over five years later – and thanks to 50 Shades of Grey and Kindle – I’m mainstream! It’s been a great trip.

My most recent release was a short story in the anthology DANGEROUS CURVES, from Ravenous Romance, which I also edited. Prior to that was my older woman/younger man novel, PEAK EXPERIENCE with Ellora’s Cave.

I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember and published since my sons were quite young, which is a huge help now that I homeschool them and still need time for writing and meeting deadline (I am supposed to meet those, right?). I am fortunate not only to be a writer but also have the chance to speak on writing and the importance of a woman embracing her sexual power. More on that in a future post.

I have lived in Massachusetts since the early 90’s and grew up in New Jersey and get down there to see family as often as I can. There are just things up here that I miss about the shore and New York City which was less than an hour from my home.

What else about me? If it has to do with chocolate, coffee and great food – I’m there.  I’m an excellent retail therapist and I love travel. I love movies – my favorite is “The Wizard of Oz.”

Retold fairy tales are also a favorite topic of mine and my next release is as editor and contributor to a series of anthologies called “Once Upon An Apocalypse”.  Yes, the fairytale world is about to get a little darker.

I think that’s enough about me for today.  I’ll look forward to meeting more of you through your comments and I promise to reveal more about myself and my writing in the weeks to come.

Now, who brought the chocolate?

