Griffin

Griffin

Men seem to believe that women know if we are going to have sex with a guy within the first few minutes of the first meeting. I think it’s safe to say that most women are split on this because, well, we are all individuals with differing wants and needs (go figure).
In the distance past, because I’m happily married now, there have been occasions when meeting a man for the first time, I was interested enough in opening the door. When I say opening the door, I mean that I was willing to give him my phone number and perhaps have decided to go on another or a first date with him. That did not necessarily mean that I was ready to jump his bones. I think that in a males mind my actions would have constituted that I was open to the idea of sex.
But, I will also say that even if I had decided to have sex with a man, there were a number of things that a man could have done for me to quickly change my mind. Those items would necessitate the need for an entire different blog topic! I once broke up with someone for having a hangnail that he kept dragging past my leg.
However, if I would have stopped a guy’s initial pursuit in his tracks, meaning no number and no date, it was very safe to assume that the relationship would not blossom and we would not engage in any kind of sex whatsoever.

So, for me I would have to say that I my mind was usually made up whether I would pursue the relationship or not. Once I decided not too pursue it, it would have been really hard to convice me otherwise.
What do you think? Are you an “I know in the first five minutes” kinda girl or would it take more for you to be sold?

