Tags

, , , , , ,

Guest Sig

Today we’re welcoming Jodie Griffin to Silken Sheets. Jodie has a great character interview of the hero and heroine from her latest release, Forbidden Fires, the third in her Bondage & Breakfast series with Carina Press. And for one of you lucky readers, she has a giveaway at the end of her post! Take it away, Jodie 🙂

I stopped by Delia’s apartment today to interview Colin and Delia for this blog post.  They sat together on the sofa, Colin with his sock-clad feet on the coffee table and Delia tucked into Colin’s side.  He had his arm curled around her neck, his fingers stroking her throat lightly. The sparks that fly between them are obvious, even to a relative stranger.

Thanks for letting me interview you! Let’s start with a background question.  You and Colin used to be a couple, but you went your separate ways a year ago.  Were either of you in a relationship at the start of this case?

Delia:   *freezes in Colin’s arms* I, uh… crap.

Colin: *pulls back to look into Delia’s eyes, his fingers still*  What the hell? You told me you weren’t dating anybody.

Delia:  I wasn’t!  But… for the few weeks before you came by the station, Roy had been asking me to go out with him. I was thinking about it, but something kept holding me back.

Colin:   *scowls* Oakes? You were gonna go out with Oakes? Your partner when you go under as a hooker? Which I hate — you know that, right?

Delia:  *sighs, relaxes back against him, her hand over his heart*  I know you do, but it’s part of my job. Anyway, I said I was thinking about it, but I told him no, so no harm, no foul.

What about you, Colin?

Colin:  I, uh…No. No one was Delia. *kisses her temple and squeezes his fingers lightly against her skin*

Delia:  *eyes soften* Babe.

How would you describe your personality, Delia?

Delia:  Ugh, I hate talking about myself. Um…. driven?

Colin*grins*  How about…brat?

Delia: *sticks tongue out*

Colin: Proving my point, love.  *grins again*

Delia: *laughs* Only for you, Sir. Only for you.

Delia, how would you describe Colin’s personality?

Delia*turns to her guy, considers* Intense. Generous to a fault.  Dominant. Sexy. Oh, and sweet.  Can’t forget sweet.

Colin: *covers her mouth with his hand*  Yeah, enough already. That’s gonna earn you a spanking.

Delia: Yay! *grins*

What one thing would you take to a deserted island?

Delia: *eyes twinkle brattily* Colin, coffee. Colin, coffee. Hmmm…difficult choice.

Colin*raises brow* A gag for Delia.

Delia: And again I say Yay!

How about vacations? If you could go anywhere, where would you go?

Delia:  That deserted island sounds pretty good. I can just see us now, living like natives.

Colin:  *plays with Delia’s hair, tugging it so her head tilts back and he can kiss her* Natives, huh? Now that gives me an idea. *his voice lowers to a mere whisper*  I think we’ll go native this weekend. I’m off work, you’re off work.  We’ll lock the door, take off all our ….

*Clears throat*  Moving on.  What is your partner’s most distinguishing characteristic?

Colin:    *gets serious* Her brain.  Love the way her mind works, even if it does sometimes cause me grief.

Delia:   *eyes tear up* God, Colin. I, um…wow.

Colin:  What? *kisses her thoroughly until they’re both breathing hard*  Just telling the truth.

*fans self*  So, um, Delia.  What’s Colin’s?

Delia: His big, wide—

Colin: Hey, watch it!

Delia*grins* I was going to say “wicked streak.”

Colin: *rolls eyes* Sure you were.

What is your major skill or talent?

Colin:    *opens his mouth to speak again*

Delia:   *leans in to cover his mouth with hers*

*both start laughing*

Which actor or actress would you want to play you in the movie?

Delia:   No idea for me, but Colin?  Matt Passmore. Only Colin is hotter. And, um, he’s mine. So there.

Colin:  *grins* Thanks, brat. But…who?

Delia:   Never mind.

Colin:  Delia would have to play herself, because she’s one of a kind. Only that would mean I’d have to play myself, because no fucking way any actor is getting his hands on my woman. *glares*

So, if you could ask your readers any question, what would it be?

Colin:  Let’s see. One of the things we discovered during this case is that things aren’t always what they seem, and objects you see one way may mean something totally different. Have you seen things like that?

Delia:  Good question, love. Mine is easier, and harder. Have you ever been involved with someone you couldn’t let go, even though you’d already gone your separate ways? And do you believe in second chances? Because that’s what I got with Colin.

Great questions. I’m looking forward to these answers. And thanks for talking with me today. *picks up bag and heads toward door* They walk me out, thank me, and as the door closes behind me, I hear the snick of a lock and then a low, heated command.

Colin: Clothes off, now, brat.

Delia: Yes, Sir.

I hear the unmistakable sound of hand meeting ass, and a contented sigh.  And then, nothing.

Giveaway:

One e-copy of Forbidden Fires randomly chosen from anyone who answers either Delia’s question or Colin’s.   Winner will be announced on April 4th by 9pm Eastern on Twitter, on the Jodie Griffin author page on Facebook, and at http://www.jodiegriffin.com.

Blurb:

Book three of Bondage & Breakfast

griffin_forbiddenfires_comp2FINAL.inddA year ago, Detective Delia Robinson and Fire Marshal Colin Butler got up close and personal while working a case. But their sizzling relationship didn’t last. Now there’s a serial arsonist on the loose, and it’s up to Delia and Colin to bring him down—if they can resist their attraction long enough to concentrate on the investigation.

Delia quickly sees the connection between the crime scenes: elements of BDSM. Though she denies it, Colin is stunned by the realization that his former lover is aroused by the idea of bondage play. And suddenly he can’t stop fantasizing about being the one to bind her…

Unsure how Colin would react, Delia never revealed her desire to be dominated in the bedroom. But she’ll finally have the chance to find out when they go deep undercover—as a married couple at a B&B offering classes in domination and submission…

Excerpt:

He narrowed his eyes but otherwise kept his face devoid of expression, which was way harder than it should’ve been. “What are you doing?”

“Proving a point.” She reached out and ran her thumb across his lips, smiling the tiniest bit at the sharp intake of breath he couldn’t have held back if his life depended on it.

His pulse pounded as her grin widened like a Cheshire cat, and he started to sweat. “What the hell does that mean?”

“You think maybe I’ll be so bowled over by what we had I won’t be able to keep my hands off you?” She cupped the back of his head and drew him close, angling her body into his.

He remained motionless, when every memory from their shared past taunted him to grab her close—or maybe thrust her away. He wasn’t sure which. All he knew was that he was frozen to the spot, unable to either stop her or encourage her. “That’s not what I said, and you know it.”

“No? Sure sounded like it to me.” She stood on her toes, placed a bold, wet kiss on his mouth and threaded her fingers into his hair. She tugged him closer and continued her tantalizing assault. Finally, he caved, throwing caution and common sense to the wind. With a deep groan, he took the lead, delving his tongue into her mouth with wide, sweeping strokes while he pulled her body tight against his painfully aroused dick.

Reality intruded when she let out a low moan, then backed away, breathing harshly, her color high and her eyes dazed.

She wasn’t the only one in shock, but he was covering better, or so he hoped. Jesus, who knew they’d still have this kind of chemistry? He tucked his shaking hands into his pockets and waited to see what she’d do next.

She threw him a smug look he didn’t buy for a single second, not with that pulse pounding in her neck or the red flush on her cheeks. “Now that that’s out of the way, don’t ever imply I can’t do my job again.”

He watched her for a long moment, but decided to call her bluff. “My mistake. You’re more than capable. But Delia? You still want me.”

She glared at him. “No, I don’t. I did for about two months a year ago, but I’m over that now.”

Buy Links: Carina Press | Amazon (You’ve gotta love the ASIN for this book: B00B69WHAK!)| Barnes and Noble |

Bio:

Jodie Griffin has always been a reader, but she didn’t always want to be a writer. She’d spend hours reading, but school papers were written one painful word at a time, and never over required word count.   Then, one ordinary day, something changed. A story idea came, demanding to be put on paper. She resisted at first, but the wicked muse refused to leave her alone. After several years of practice, she took the leap and submitted her first story – and hasn’t looked back since.   Jodie’s own happily-ever-after includes one incredibly supportive husband, one future heroine, and two kitties who keep her company as she writes.

Links: Website Twitter Facebook |  Pinterest | Goodreads |

