Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Guest Sig

Author Missy Jane is visiting Silken Sheets today. She’s talking about Lunchtime Sex, her latest release from Ellora’s Cave, and lingerie. Rawr! 🙂 OH–and there’s a giveaway!

Dressing for Bed

I have a confession to make…I’m not girly. I can brush my hair and paint my nails, but then I put my hair in a bun and my nails usually look like crap. Fortunately for me I have a low maintenance husband when it comes to how I look. Take for example lingerie. Now most women would assume all men love lingerie. My husband does like it and a few pieces I’ve worn for him have garnered a response. However, he actually seems to notice it more when I wear one of his t-shirts to bed instead. At first I was angry about it. How much have I spent in Victoria’s Secret? Then I realized it’s actually a good thing. I’m not much of a shopper either and don’t particularly care for the mall. So, being able to pull on one of his shirts to entice him is definitely A-OK with me.

In my erotic stories I rarely mention the women in lingerie. I might have them wear something sexy once and then I move on. To be honest I just don’t think about it because it’s not a big part of my life. When I read a novel that emphasizes the heroine’s bedclothes I’m often reminded of how little I talk about it in my own books. So far my readers have let me get away with it and I’m grateful. Maybe one day I’ll splurge for the hell of it and spend hours in Victoria’s just to have something to write onto my characters.

How important is lingerie to you? Do you wear something sexy to bed every night or just for special occasions? If not, would your bed partner notice if you did? Leave a comment for a chance to win a $5 gift card to Ellora’s Cave Publishing where you can find my newest release, Lunchtime Sex, here: http://www.ellorascave.com/lunchtime-sex.html.

lunchtimesex_msr

Passion and fun have been missing from Genie’s life for a long time. Most days she can only hope for a phone call from her college-age son. But that changes when a hot prospective resident walks into her leasing office and turns her world upside down. There’s only one thing holding her back from responding to his advances—his age. He’s only three years older than her son. She should resist…

Nick has just graduated college and hopes for a job in a larger city with more potential. What he doesn’t expect is to find an irresistible woman—who just happens to be the sexy mother of one of his college buddies. Resistance is futile, and he can only pray his friend doesn’t kill him once he finds out. When things heat up quickly with Genie, Nick discovers he must convince her he wants more than a bout of Lunchtime Sex.

A Romantica® older woman/younger man erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

-Missy Jane

*Make reading a guilty pleasure…*

www.authormissyjane.com

www.msmissyjane.blogspot.com

www.twitter.com/msmissyjane

www.facebook.com/ms.missyjane

