Tags

, ,

Spring seems dedicated to rushing rounds of fast paced activity. I believe we humans base this on nature’s rush to procreate–all that April showers bring May flowers business. 😉 For me it brings adrenalin filled writing conferences (Romantic Times, BEA, RWA, The Editors’ Association of Canada and more), deadlines and endless events for end of the school year for my daughters.

I’m ready for it to end. To hit the lazier months of summer heat when I can lie back and enjoy…Picture of the beach

Ah fantasies. Really this summer bring more deadlines, LOL. But it won’t have the hectic pace of the spring and maybe I’ll finally get that fireman story completed, or the succubus book. 🙂 And I might even be able to make a dent in my “To Be Read” pile. The old TBR has been growing for EVER.

But really, all the shoulds and mights aside, summer makes me want to do one thing. Relive the days and nights I spent at the beach, soaking up the sun and playing games with the boys. Having someone spread suntan lotion on my back, with their warm hand and the cool lotion sending shivers across my skin. Making love in the waves.

I am so going to write that.

But right now it is cool, only 10 degrees C (if we’re lucky) and rainy. I ache for golden summer weather.

What will you do this summer? What will you read, what will you write? I invite you to check out the Summer Seduction Blog Hop and find something hot to do…

Lilly

