Tags

, , , , , ,

Eva2Man, I had plans to go to Port Townsend for the Summer Solstice but they got pre-empted by my dad’s aneurysm surgery. So instead I stayed home. But have you ever had a place calling you loud and clear in your head and your heart? So loud you think man, I’ve just gotta get in the car and GO?

That’s how I’ve felt this past week. I know, maybe it’s just the Solstice blues. So I figured, if I can’t be there on the beach, at least I can write about it. 🙂

The Dirty Birdies have a Flock Hop running starting June 25th. I’ll be giving away a copy of each of my books for the hop. In addition, I’m posting bits of a short story every day that it’s been a lot of fun to work on. It’s about a guy at a wedding who follows this gorgeous woman down to the beach… here’s a snippet:

The trail wound for almost a quarter mile, steadily decreasing its incline so that at the end, he set foot in the soft tan colored sand of the beach. The air smelled good here, clean with a whiff of salty carried in from the ocean. To his left he spied the woman near an entrance to what appeared to be a cave. She hovered by a boulder, smiling enticingly, knowingly. He couldn’t resist the tug that urged him closer.

“You’ve been here before haven’t you?” he asked.

“Oh yes. Megan and I used to play here a lot growing up.” The sparkle in her eyes held a wicked gleam.

He licked his lips, imagining how much he’d like some of her wickedness. “What kind of games did you play?”

“Doctor.” The suggestion in her voice held notes of confession, but also unapology.

His eyebrows went up. “With the bride?” Now that was an interesting picture.

Stop by my blog this week to read more. Yes, there’s a menage scene involved! Wheee! See, that makes me feel better already. How about you? Are you picturing what kind of fun you could find here in a little out of the way area? I am, and my thoughts are definitely dirty! *grins*

fort worden bw

Happy reading!

Eva

