Tags

, ,

Silken Sheets.Griffin I’m pleased to welcome Cynthia Sax to Silken Sheets and Seduction! Cynthia is a good author friend of mine and celebrating her first Avon release! Woot!

Author Interview:

How long have you been writing?

I’ve been writing all of my life, since I could first hold a crayon. I’ve been published for a little over three wonderful years. I’ve learned SO much in those years.

What genres do you write besides contemporary erotic romance?

I write in all sorts of genres but I only submit my Contemporary, SciFi and Paranormal erotic romances for publishing. I write for me. I submit my stories for publishing for readers. I know some readers only read in one genre and I want to ensure I write enough stories to make these readers happy.

What inspired your main characters?

One hot summer night, I was looking at the neighbor’s gorgeous empty pool and thinking “It would be so easy to jump the fence and take a swim.” That got me to thinking (which is always dangerous) about who would do that. Why would she do that? This is how I met Anna, the heroine of He Watches Me.

Do you write to music? If so what was the sound track to He Watches Me?

I often write to music. It helps me maintain a tempo with my sentences. It also sets my mood. He Watches Me is a very modern, face-paced story so I listened to music like Anjulie’s Brand New B*tch, Robin’s Dancing On My Own, David Guetta, etc.

Where do you write?

I have a tiny desk set up in the corner of our bedroom. I use the ironing board to extend my desk space. My computer is old and slow which makes it perfect for writing. I’m not tempted to play on the internet all day.

What is the most you have written in one day?

The best I can do with a full day of dedicated writing (8 am to 2 am) is 5,000 words a day. Yeah, I write very slowly. My top speed is 500 words an hour (2 pages). I work really hard. That’s how I get the crazy word counts done.

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading Mina Carter’s Melody’s Wolf. DELICIOUS. This is a paranormal erotic romance with a rock star wolf shifter hero. Mina knows how to write sexy.

What is your best guilty pleasure? (By best I mean worst.)

Cynthia Sax runs on Nutella. Nutella, IMHO, is muse in a jar. I’m not a fan of chips or baked goods or any other junk food. If it wasn’t for chocolate, I’d be thin.

What book do you wish you’d written?

I wish I could write dark and angsty, exploring the more serious somber emotions. But whenever things get too dark in my stories, one of my characters cracks a joke! I’ve learned to accept that my voice is lighter and happier. The upside of this is I have some of the happiest, most optimistic readers in Romanceland.

You have to jump out of a plane w/ a holey parachute or edit your 100K MS by hand, what. do. you. do?

I LOVE editing by hand. I find it opens up a different part of my brain. Often when I get stuck, I’ll write a scene in long hand, sometimes using different colored ink. I’ll switch from color to color until something works.

What inspired you to write your first book?

A buddy, knowing I was a writer, told me I should write a romance novel. I thought that was a great idea. I love reading romances! So I wrote one. I’m a finish it type of girl. When I set my mind to do something, I do it. I finished the 150,000 plus words of the most horrific Regency romance ever written. I didn’t know it was that bad. I also didn’t know about drafts and rewrites and self-editing. I paid a former Harlequin editor to look at it. He, of course, thought it was terrible but he DID give me writing tips. He also told me I had a contemporary voice.

Do you have a specific writing style?

I write light and happy. This is my personality. I’ve always been a happy person. Humor is the way I cope with the tough situations in life. Yep, I’m the gal laughing at a funeral. I also write lean and short. This is a relict of my newspaper days. Newspaper reporters are very conscious of word count and making one word do the work of three. He Watches Me is a novella (approximately 100 pages).

He Watches Me

Blurb:

She desires to be seen. He wants to watch.

Anna Sampson has a naughty secret. Every night, she slips into her neighbor’s yard and swims naked in his pool. She fantasizes that the dynamic young billionaire watches her nightly nude aquatics, his brilliant green eyes gleaming with lust.

She discovers this isn’t pure fantasy. Gabriel Blaine has been watching her via his security cameras, and now that he has returned to L.A., he doesn’t plan to stop. That’s all he wants—to watch. Anna knows she shouldn’t allow him and she certainly shouldn’t want more, but she craves Blaine’s attention, needing his gaze fixed on her body.

Part One of The Seen Trilogy

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/He-Watches-Me-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00CD36FS8

Author Website: http://cynthiasax.com/

Blog: http://tasteofcyn.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.sax

Twitter: @CynthiaSax

***

400 Word Excerpt:

And for some unknown reason, I conjure up piercing green eyes in a too-rawboned-to-be-handsome tanned face, a wayward lock of black hair falling forward.

“Gabriel Blaine.” I try out the technology billionaire’s name, my voice husky and low. “Blaine,” I repeat, liking the sound. I’m in his backyard, in his pool. It is only right I honor him with my impending orgasm. I work my pussy harder and harder, passion coiling around my chest, squeezing the air from my lungs, making it difficult to breathe.

Will he suck my breasts with that sternly-set mouth of his? I pinch my nipples, the pain sharpening my pleasure. Take me doggy-style in his big limousine, pounding into me hard and fast? I pull at my untamed private curls. Because he can’t wait to find a bed? I ruthlessly ravish my pussy, rubbing and writhing. Rivulets of liquid streak down my cheeks and into my panting mouth, my wet hair plastered to my face.

In my fantasies I’m not ignored. I’m a femme fatale, a woman no man can resist, a woman guys fight for, come to blows over. I reach deeper inside me, stretching me open with one, two, three fingers, savoring the fullness.

As I pump my pussy, the sensation of being watched intensifies. Instead of dousing the flames of desire, this fuels the heat between my thighs.

I tremble and shake. “Yes, Blaine,” I cry out, the waves surround me growing rough, my body tossed on a sea of sweet turbulence. “Yes.”

I thrust hard, slam the heel of my hand against my clit, throw back my head and scream. The darkness bursts with color and light. The stars spin around my head. My pussy clenches down on emptiness. I kick my legs, pushing my body out of the water. Droplets dapple and glisten on my skin.

My breathing steadies, the water flattens once more, and I still, my form loose and relaxed, my passion temporarily sated. I float lazily on my back and gaze up at the full moon, wishing I could take care of the other problems in my life as easily as I soothe my desires. “That was wonderful.” The words echo in the silence.

“I agree,” a deep voice drawls.

 

