Tags

, , , , ,

Rachel KenleyThere are about six weeks left in the year – yeah, I know.  I can’t believe it either.  But I’ve decided that instead of panicking (which was my first thought), I am going to use that time to start my goals for 2014.  I am going to use the time to start creating new habits (and returning to older ones that worked but I let go for some reason) so that when the new year begins and I’m feeling energized and hopeful… I’m in a better position to be successful.

First – no more internet/phone during working time.  Even though Time Magazine reported on the reasons we are so addicted to Candy Crush (http://business.time.com/2013/11/15/candy-crush-saga-the-science-behind-our-addiction/?xid=newsletter-weekly) I know that I can do this. I’ve given up other games and not missed them.  I can do this.

Second – add non-fiction book reading times to my day.  Over lunch, taking a break in reading in bedthe afternoon.  No television.  I have a huge library of non-fiction books on everything from writing to magic/tarot to Law of Attraction themed support books.  It’s time to make a dent in this library and learn some great new things that will support me and my writing.

Third – get my spaces in the best shape they can be in.  This weekend I finally got the master bedroom completely cleaned.  It was no easy task.  Laundry, shoes, new purchases.  Things were piled everywhere.  I found things I forgot I bought.  Sheesh!  Now it’s time to tackle my workspace and the rest of the house.  Wouldn’t it be amazing to start 2014 with my home de-cluttered and welcoming?

So those are my three for the next six weeks.  What would help you to end the year with joy?  Wanna do this together?

