Tags

,

via BigStockPhoto

via BigStockPhoto

It’s a pretty basic part of a writer’s life and yet it never gets any easier.

I’ve had a relatively easy road to publication compared to some of my friends. The very first story I queried got a Revise and Resubmit (R&R) from what I consider a high quality epublisher, Carina Press. After a few weeks of reworking the story and a few more weeks’ waiting, I got the call. On my very first story.

Fast forward a few years (and a few rejections later) and I’m kinda back where I’ve started—staring at yet another R&R. Actually the second one on the same story within a six month time frame.

I know, right? *headesk*

I kinda wonder if it’s because I didn’t have the struggle to get published that I’m feeling the struggle now. It’s hard not to let the negativeness of the rejection get me down. I know it’s not a rejection per se, but it kinda feels like it.

I guess this is my long winded way of saying get used to my biker posts. I can’t seem to quit this story 🙂

