Tags

, , ,

aaaGillian_SigLike every time I’m elbow deep in a first draft, I’m wanting to be almost anywhere else. First drafts are not my happy place. I’m one of those weird writers who’d love to be editing instead of making new words. If there were a way to magically zap the words from my brain straight to the computer (with no ugly, imperfect words in between) I’d be all for it.

But until the magical day such a thing exists, I’ll have to find a better fantasy to help me cope. Which right now involves thinking up my next story–it’s a vicious cycle! So here are some of the pics I’m using as inspiration for my next WIP which might involve a modern day spin on a common fairy tale.

 

via BigStockPhoto

via BigStockPhoto

via BigStockPhoto
via BigStockPhoto

*happy sigh* But I can’t get to this lovely story until I finish the one I’m working on now. Like I said…vicious cycle! I better get back to work 🙂

