sssEmilyHello, Silken Sheets and Seduction readers. I’m Emily Ryan-Davis and I’m next in the “Hi, I’m new, nice to meet you” line this month. I write erotic romance of assorted flavors, most recently menage a trois romance for Carina Press, and I’m excited to begin my time as a contributor here. Look for me on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month, when I’ll do my best to entertain you. Since I’m new, I thought I’d kick off by telling you a little something about me.

Spring is my favorite time of year. It’s like one big, sensuous stretch, a deep breath of fresh air, a new palette of colors made brighter by the sun after the long, long months of winter. One of my favorite parts of Spring is shedding clothes, sloughing off the layers of wool and fleece, trading boots for sandals and rediscovering my toes.

Yes, I said it. I’m a feet girl. And I love seeing mine again after months of hiding them. I like the flash of color on my toes, the flex of muscle and sinew visible when I walk, the flash of a tender sole when I cross my legs.

Feet are very expressive. Have you ever noticed what your feet do while you’re having an orgasm? They arch and flex, dig into the bed or the shower floor. The toes curl and spread and speak.

Be wary of a lover who wants to keep socks on when the action heats up in the bedroom. Who knows? They might be hiding something!

