Tags

, , , , , , , ,

aaaLolita_finalSig

 

 

I’m headed out the door for Disneyland so I though I’d share a sexy bit from Collateral (Debt Collection #1). This is a sexy, gritty romantic suspense published under my Roxie Rivera pen name. It’s a spinoff of my bestselling Her Russian Protector and Fighting Connollys series.

Named for her late father’s most prized possession, Aston McNeil shares a deep connection with the classic car she inherited upon his recent death. When she learns her reckless stepbrother lost the car as collateral to Houston’s most feared loan shark, she fights the urge to throttle him and vows to do whatever it takes to get the car back.

Mechanic and mob enforcer Ben Beciraj can’t believe his eyes when Houston socialite Aston McNeil storms into his chop shop and demands the return of the car he’s just repossessed. He counters with a deal he never expects the fiery blonde heiress to accept—one week at his beck and call for the keys to her late father’s favorite toy.

But Ben’s plans to have a little fun with a girl way out of his league are shot to hell after one taste of sweet, beguiling Aston. When her stepbrother’s shady dealings are revealed, Ben will do anything to protect her from the seedy underworld he inhabits—even if it means crossing the only family he’s ever known.

 

 

This story is part of the Alphas After Dark boxed set. 9 novellas from 9 bestselling authors for 99 cents! I’m talking scorching hot, super delicious alpha sexy times, y’all. It includes novellas from Vivian Arend, Deanna Chase, Marie Hall, M. Malone, Crista McHugh, SM Reine, Roxie Rivera (the other me!), Kit Rocha and Mimi Strong.

You can pick up a copy of this bestselling boxed set for 99 cents at Amazon, B&N, Kobo and iBooks.

Excerpt (Super Sexy and NSFW)

I nodded again and met his hard gaze. “So, you see, Ben, we’re not so different. We both had parents who were less than ideal, but we’ve turned out okay.”

He crossed the distance between us in two long strides and placed his hand against my cheek. My eyelids drifted together as his callused fingers glided over my skin. “Not so different,” he agreed, “but not so much alike either.”

“That makes things interesting.” Finding some courage, I rose on tiptoes and pressed my lips to his. His hands flew to my shoulders, and for a moment, I thought he was going to shove me away from him. Instead, he pulled me even closer. His powerful arms engulfed me as he groaned against my mouth, the sound so very hungry and needful. He picked me up, and I wrapped my legs around his waist.

We were playing with fire. We’d known each other for an hour and already we were locking lips. Of course, we had just survived being chased and shot at by criminals.

And now you’re being kissed by a criminal.

The truth was painful and raw—but it was real. Ben wasn’t a lawyer or a doctor. He wasn’t a professional athlete or a banker. He was a mechanic, a mob enforcer and a car thief.

And he could kiss.

My God, could he kiss!

Lightheaded and trembling, I clutched at his shoulders as he stabbed his tongue between my lips. He bit my lower lip with enough pressure to make me gasp. I had a feeling he had done it to remind me that he wasn’t a nice man and that he could hurt me—that he would hurt me.

Refusing to be cowed, I cupped the back of his head and deepened our kiss, wresting control from him and proving I could give as well he gave. Ben turned around and put a knee on the bed, taking me down to the mattress. He broke away from my mouth just long enough to hitch me up a little higher on the bed and throw his legs on the outside of mine. Then he was attacking my mouth again and driving me crazy with his wicked tongue.

“Aston?”

“Yes?”

“You’re out of college, right?”

“I’m in grad school.” I pulled back and peered up at him. “Why?”

He brushed his knuckles across my cheek. “You look young. I wanted to be sure.”

I rolled my eyes. “I’m not a card-carrying member of the V Club, either, if that’s on your list. You aren’t taking advantage of me.”

“I am.” His gaze turned dark. “I made you trade your body for your car.”

“Nobody makes me do anything. Not you, not my father, not my evil stepbrother. I make my own choices. Always.”

At the mention of Calvin, he jerked back his hand. “Aston, earlier, you said that he drugged you and gave you to his friend. Did that friend—did he hurt you?” He swallowed. “I don’t want to scare you. I don’t want to hurt you more.”

His concern touched me. Considering that he had probably spent his formative years running the halls of this very brothel, I could only imagine the awful things he might have seen. To know that he wanted to spare me any trauma endeared him to me.

Running my fingers through his hair, I told him what he wanted to know. “Russ didn’t hurt me. He had the biggest crush on me, and I guess Calvin had been sending him these fake love letters and emails. It was really sick how far he was willing to go to set it up, but he failed. When Russ realized I had been roofied, he got me dressed and drove me straight to the nearest hotel to sober up. Later, he called my father and told him everything.”

“How old were you?”

“Sixteen,” I said, remembering how humiliating and devastating the experience had been. “Marley wanted to tell Spider. She swore he would gut Calvin for doing something so cruel.”

“He would have done worse. What about your father? What did he do?”

I closed my eyes as the violent memories returned. “I had never seen him that angry. I thought he really was going to kill Calvin. He beat him to a bloody pulp in the foyer of the house. Just beat the shit out of him until our housekeeper and her husband finally intervened and dragged him off. Calvin laughed. He had blood running down his face, and he couldn’t stop laughing.”

“What about Calvin’s mother? Did she say anything?”

“Marjorie? I think she knew he was…broken. She was afraid of him just like me. When she died from an allergic reaction a few years later, we found a letter with her will that warned Daddy to be careful because Calvin wasn’t stable. She said that she had always feared he was going to kill her or me.”

Ben clasped my chin and stared at me. “I won’t let him hurt you.”

Running my hands along Ben’s strong arms, I said, “You might actually be the only person in the whole world who can keep that promise.”

Something in Ben’s demeanor changed. Instead of the rough, quick fuck I had been expecting, he treated me gently. I sensed he was trying to make a point. Shivering with excitement, I reveled in the way his powerful hands moved over my body. He stripped me easily, shifting me this way and that to tug free my clothing until I was naked underneath him.

Wanting to feel his skin on mine, I grasped the bottom of his shirt. He sat up and finished taking it off himself, kicking off his boots and peeling away his socks while he was at it. His jeans and boxers followed and then he was on top of me.

He kissed me with such tenderness and took his time making love to my mouth. Our tongues dueled, his winning the fight and leaving me breathless. I clenched my thighs together as a pulsing heat throbbed there. My nipples were tight, pulsing peaks by now.

Ben soothed the ache in my breasts with his hands and mouth. He massaged my supple flesh and suckled me with long, hard tugs. Each sucking pull on my nipple traveled right down to my clitoris. The swollen little nub wanted to be played with, but Ben was busy with my breasts. I squeezed my thighs together again and drew his attention.

With a wolfish grin that made my insides wobble, Ben kissed his way down my body. He took his time on the downward trek, meandering around my belly and along my hips before ending up at my thighs. He slid to his knees next to the bed, and I realized he was going to do that.

“Do you like having your cunt licked?”

I made a choking sound that teetered on the verge of indignant but was really more shocked than anything.

“Oh, right. I guess that better class of men you prefer doesn’t use words like cunt.”

“Ben,” I said warningly, my face on fire now. “Don’t be so crude.”

“I’ll be whatever the hell I like.” He parted my thighs with his strong hands and kneaded my sensitive flesh. He nibbled and nipped at my inner legs. I gasped and squirmed, but he didn’t stop. “You never answered me. Do you like having your pussy eaten?”

“I…” Gulping nervously, I admitted, “It’s not something I’ve experienced much. I think I like it.”

“You think?” He made a humph sound. “Sounds like the men you’ve let into your bed don’t know what they’re doing. A sweet, pink pussy like this one?” He parted me with his thumbs and made a hungry noise that caused me to blush. “I know what to do with it.”

