Tags

,

sssLeighSo, I’m not going to RT this year. Boo. Well, I have a good excuse. I will be traveling this summer and I had to budget my 2014 gigs. I will be a featured author at Authors After Dark, so if you’re coming to Charlotte in August I’ll see you there. Right now, though, I’m happy to announce I have two stories in the queue for release. A Different Class comes out later this month from Decadent Publishing’s 1Night Stand imprint, and in June my novella Sugar Rush releases from Ellora’s Cave. While I’m waiting, I’m chiseling away at a few stories, including follow-ups to both stories and a special project for the holidays. With no RT to look forward to, I’m reading more this week.

Here’s what I finished in the last few weeks:

Switch Hitter by Roz Lee: This novella is about a baseball player fighting to deny his feelings for a teammate. He has a girlfriend and spends a lot of time fooling around with her, but his relationship with the teammate is mainly rage-fueled and angry sex. When you read the description you may expect an M/M romance, but it’s not quite that. I’m not big on the whole angry sex angle, but the writing is good in parts. If you’re into that, you might want to try this one.

Cravings by Dee Carney: This is part of a series of loosely connected foodie romances. In Cravings, two frenemies get closer during a Chopped-style cooking competition. The prize is coveted parking spaces for customers, but in the end they’re cooking up more. Enjoyable story.

Lace II by Shirley Conran: Per my previous post here about the Sideboob Reading List, I finished this one. Visit my blog for the full review – oh dear!

Are you going to RT? Staying home?

