Tags

, ,

sssSotiaI’d written an entirely different post for today, something about sex and the married woman, but I’ve been fighting with a threesome story all week, so you get this instead.

If you read my previous entry, you may remember Becca, who’s in a relationship with two guys. With that in mind as a goal, and the first time of her meeting her second boyfriend as a start, I’ve been trying to write up an outline detailing how it all went from point a to point b.

And it’s hard.

I’m cool writing the sex scenes. Two guys + one lucky gal = HAWT. What has me stumped is how to make all three of them okay with taking the next step. How open-minded and carefree are they supposed to be, to not let insecurities and socially acceptable behaviors mess with a potentially beautiful relationship?

How do you invite a third party into your bed and relationship? Is there a best way to go about it?

How do you invite a third party into your bed and relationship? Is there a best way to go about it?

And will it all be worth the read, if Brad, the first boyfriend just thinks something like: “Oh, I know! Colin’s my best friend. I’ll share Becca with him, and if we all love it, we can just all keep doing it. I’m above jealousy, after all.”

I don’t think I’d be interesting in reading something so conflict-less, let alone writing it.

So yeah, this is what I’ve been doing this week. Trying to find a way to make it all work out despite everything. It’s hard, but I’m enjoying it–despite yelling at the screen every so often.

(I’m also working on a schmoopy contemporary romance novella, with a lovestruck writer trying to impress the girl of his dreams–and failing miserably and often. Had to mention that, for some reason.)

What would make a multiple partners story work for you?

