sssEllaSo as you may or may not know, I’ve decided to write full time and have taken a long-term leave (or maybe short-term if I don’t get off my arse) from my job as a respiratory therapist. You see, the plan was to WRITE. It’s now officially been one month since my last day at my job and still, I have only written a scant amount. I have a self-imposed publication date looming and my stress levels are rising. It’s par for the course. I seem to only write when I’m under pressure. Why do I do this to myself?

1. I’m a procrastinator.

2. I fear rejection of my work and hence, writer’s block infiltrates my brain while that inner voice of self-deprecation keeps telling me I’m going to fail.

3. Do I really need to keep going…? I fear that I will ruin a fairly good series by adding one more book. Yet, the fans are waiting and wondering and asking, “Where is it?” I hate disappointing people and so, I will push all my anxiety aside, just like I do ALL of my books, and write it.

Oh, and did I mention that I’m also gearing up to start writing the Crimson Kisses series? I had posted the first of a serial in my very first blog post here with hopes to add a new installment with each blog, however, I’ve taken on a coauthor and so this is not going to happen as often as I thought it would. There will be installments, just not every blog post as I need his input and feedback. I want it to be the best it can be, after all.

Speaking on that series: A big thanks for Thomas Duder who has accepted my offer of collaborating with me on this project! He’s got an incredibly wicked imagination and I am positive that only good things will come from this partnership.

Here’s the new cover and blurb. What do you think? Thoughts?

crimsontidespaperback

 

Okay. My whining session is over. That is all.

