Tags

,

Jocelyn Dex

First: Happy Friday!

Second: Let’s talk sex and POV!

With my first book, Araya’s Addiction, I noticed myself gravitating toward writing sex scenes from the male point of view (POV). Actually, much of the story–not just the sex–is written in the hero’s POV. At the time, it felt more natural to me. And no, I am not a man and do not have a penis.

If I hadn’t gone back and rewritten some of the sex scenes, they all would have beensss_povpost written from the hero’s POV. Is that weird? I don’t know, but I started paying closer attention while reading other author’s books and while I enjoyed the writing in either POV, some of my favorite scenes–sexy or not–were in the male POV.

So, which do you prefer?

  • Hero’s POV
  • Heroine’s POV
  • Split between Hero & Heroine

I’m really interested to hear your thoughts on this!

