Tags

, , , ,

AAAmy_sig

I can’t believe it’s July.

Holy moly. Where the heck has the time gone?

April, May, June and early part of July was just a blur.

I had deadlines on the last book in my contract for Harlequin Medicals.

I had Romantic Times and the road trip. Recovery time from the convention and the road trip and then revisions on the book I turned in.

I’ve also been busy trying to finish and novel and format a boxed set with a group of authors. Brought to His Knees is coming out August 19 and yeah, I’m formatting 11 novellas.

Then I got notice revisions were done and accepted I was offered another 4 book contract with Harlequin Medicals …which of course I accepted, but first I had to tell the agent I was in talks with that I was offered a 4 book contract.

See, since May I had been in talks with an agent. I don’t enter into things lightly. Not any more anyways. When I was ready for an agent I took my time, researched who would be my best fit and approached that agent. So as of this week I can officially say that I have an agent! YAY!

So, it’s been a hectic few months, but fantastic. I’m not complaining, but I wouldn’t mind a calm rest of July and August …because I know Fall will be nuts. My next deadline is October and that’s not that far away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

