sssElla

Please forgive my absence. I’ve been extremely busy with traveling dates (RomCon University Denver 2014) and trying to finish up the last installment of my Continental Affair series.

But alas, it’s finished! Continental Life is now live on Amazon (B&N, Smashwords and All Romance Ebooks coming soon). The process has been long and arduous but I’m happy to finally have it completed. I started the series well over a year ago with Continental Breakfast, which was just meant to be a stand alone novella, however, due to feedback, I decided to add one more novella, Continental Beginnings which told a little back story in the male hero’s POV. That led to yet MORE feedback of wanting a third installment, novel length. I believe in listening to my readers and I aim to please, so I gave them what they asked for.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with my work, here are a few teasers to (hopefully) whet your appetites.

Book 1 - High ResolutionBook 2 - High ResolutionBook 3 - High Resolution

continental_breakfastteasercontinental_beginnings_1-636183contlifeteaser

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I’ve combined the two novellas and final novel into one book for convenience. It’s also more efficient to purchase it this way. 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00024]

Buy Links for all these titles and all of my books can be found here: 

http://www.amazon.com/Ella-Dominguez/e/B008XRLROU

There are five more days left in my rafflecopter giveaway, so get over and enter to win one of ten prizes, including a Kindle with case, Coach crossbody bag, Coach key chains, ebooks & more.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NzJiMTkzMTdiZDMzMGY2YTRmMGQyNDYyNGUyZDRkOjc=/

Now that I have that out of the way… I want to discuss my experience at RomCon University Denver. Overall it was very informative and I would recommend it to anyone considering going into self-publishing. I wish I had attended something like this PRIOR to attempting publishing on my own, however, there’s something to be said for learning it on your own. Many of the things discussed I had learned by trial and error, but still- there were little tips and tricks of the trade that I found quite useful. There was also a WONDERFUL class on alternative lifestyles by authors actually living the D/s, slave and poly lifestyles. I have to admit, that was my favorite part of the whole event. We even got to hear a few fun stories from Cherry Adair who was the speaker at the luncheon. Fun stuff!

Unfortunately, I wasn’t familiar with any of the authors that attended the event. I guess that means I need to really read more books in my genre. I thought I already did, but there were so many fabulous authors there that my TBR list just got bigger.

What are you vacation plans this summer? Drop me a comment… I’d love to hear what your plans are!

