Eva2Holy crap I did it again. I spaced on my posting day. For god sakes what have I been thinking?

Well let’s see. Lately the town I live in has been covered with yucky smoke from forest fires, so I’ve been inside far too much and hiking far too little. As a result, I’ve been utilizing Netflix to catch up on my rather outdated TV viewing. One thing I’ve watched is The Tudors. Have you seen any of it? It’s quite an old program but wow, talk about sexy! I think it has more sex per episode than Game of Thrones. Although it doesn’t have any incestuous sex – ala Jamie and Cersei Lannister – that I know of. I’m not a historian, so I don’t know if Henry VIII had any siblings to fuck! But to tell you the truth, if he had any, I wouldn’t have put it past him. Remember, in those days, marrying your cousin was the norm!

Speaking of hot sex, how many shows do you have where you get to see a king jerk off? I want to be that guy sitting there holding the royal sperm-catching cloth! LOL That scene gave me lots of M/M plot bunnehs, unlike George RR Martin.

There is also a lot of nakedness on the show. Wow and to think this was made in 2007 almost a decade before Game of Thrones, which of course also includes Natalie Dormer, who plays Anne Boleyn in this go-round of the Henry VIII story.

Which makes me wonder if Natalies play Anne more often. The last rendition of this story I saw was the Eric Bana and Natalie Portman (2008) version. I loved seeing Scarlett Johanson in that, too. But over all, it’s a sad story of ruling class excess that smacks to me of today’s political atmosphere, times ten.

What have you been watching lately? Anything smexy?

Eva

