Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

sofia1

 

4 silken sheets

silkensheetssymbolsmallsilkensheetssymbolsmallsilkensheetssymbolsmallsilkensheetssymbolsmall

 

Burning up the office, with a very naughty, very sexy boss…

 

coverI stand very still, holding a pen I shouldn’t be touching, in the office of a man I’ve never met. The man who’s standing behind me now. The man who has his hand on my hip.

 He’s my new boss.

 I could fight him, but then he might ask questions. He might find out about my criminal record, the one I didn’t mention on the job application. So I let him make me come, but he wants more. He needs more, and for some reason I want to give it.

 But if he finds out about my lie, I’ll be out on the streets—or back in jail.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

I’ve long been a fan of Skye Warren’s dark reads, but this was my first sweet book of hers. Not sweet in the no-sex-thank-you sense, but Skye Warren’s version of sweet – the lightness to her dark books. It was plenty hot. Oh yeah.

 

It’s a simple case of mistaken identity. Angel is filling in as a temporary assistant to the big bad boss, a guy – Gage Thompson – she hasn’t met yet. She’s working late, he comes back to the office, and expects a different kind of girl to be there.

15271455_s

“You weren’t supposed to go through H.R. You were supposed to be sent by the discreet agency. A very expensive, very exclusive agency with a stable of girls who are trained to do what I tell them. But you weren’t, were you?”

 I shook my head silently.

 A rough exhalation of air. “You weren’t sent for me to use. Not like that.”

 

Angel is young and unsure of herself. Two years in jail for a drug-related crime have made her desperate for a decent job, and she’ll do pretty much anything to keep it. Including letting her boss touch her.

For a novella, Skye Warren packs in a lot of emotions.

“I worked hard today.” I didn’t know why I was explaining myself to him. It seemed important that he understood. I was willing to work hard. “I can do this job while your secretary is out. I won’t screw it up if you let me stay.”

 “Christ,” he said.

 My chest tightened with humiliation. And fear for what I’d do next. Was this what I’d been reduced to? Someone to get called in, to fuck and then discard? Was this my life now? My throat felt thick, and I had to force the words out. “I’ll just go now.”

 

I really felt for Angel. I was close to tears a couple of times on her behalf.

11575434_s They figure out how to work together in the office, but the heat between them never goes away. And when I say heat, grab a fan and a bucket of ice. This is raw, blazing heat.

He licked my lips instead. I parted them on a gasp, and he bit my bottom lip, tugging it and worrying it between his teeth. Then he slipped his tongue into my mouth, sliding it against mine.

 It was a kiss, the most carnal kiss I’d ever gotten.

 

The elevator scene is delicious. You have to read it.

If you’re in the mood for a quick, super hot read, with a ton of emotion, this is for you. Enjoy 🙂

 

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 4 silken sheets

silkensheetssymbolsmallsilkensheetssymbolsmallsilkensheetssymbolsmallsilkensheetssymbolsmall

4 sexy lips

lipsssssmalllipsssssmalllipsssssmalllipsssssmall

Plot – great

Characters – fabulous!

Warnings – you might look at your boss in a different light… * grin *

 

Details:

Genre: Contemporary erotic romance

Published: December 2014; $2.99

Buy links: Amazon | AllRomance | Barnes & Noble

 Author website: SkyeWarren.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

