Tags

,

sofia1

 

I’m one of the participating authors in the Sexy To Go boxed sets that are hitting the shelves every month, and I have to say, they’re a whole lot of fun. Part of the excitement, is choosing the cover image.
Non-writers (like my friends and colleagues) have this wonderfully romantic idea about cover art. They think we have a stable of tame models to call upon, along with the services of a resident photographer, and we’re able to create exactly the image we want, every time. Right?

Uh, no.15105571_s

It doesn’t work quite like that. If you’re JR Ward, or JD Robb, or Danielle Steel, then it might, but they really are the select few.

The rest of us have a different process. Usually, early in the month, we’ll all submit our suggestions for the model, and then hotly debate their pro’s and con’s. One of the biggest debates we’ve had, was around the headless model, vs the one with his head—hence the post title.

We all have different ideas of beauty. Some like lean, and some prefer muscled. Sotia Lazu likes Beardies, while I prefer light scruff. Give me a guy in a slick fitting corporate pinstripe, and I’ll go weak at the knees, whereas you might prefer jeans and a close-fitting T-shirt.

One thing’s for sure, I’ll have to spend part of my month looking at pictures of semi-nekkid guys while I contribute to the discussion about the next cover model. It’s a tough life, but someone’s got to do it… * grin *

 

P.S. Personally speaking, I like the headless option. Which do you prefer?

SexyToGo4_3D_BN_Kobo

 

Available now!

Amazon 

