Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

sofia1

 

 

My newest release came out this week – Isabella’s Airman (Out of Time #2). Described as “SciFi meets Outlander”, if you like time-travel and dashing heroes, this might be for you.

IA_02

Excerpt:

Davy leaned over me, propped on one elbow, his dark eyes twinkling. There was a flash of dimples when he smiled. He held a yellow flower—a buttercup—beneath my chin, and it tickled. I giggled and tried to take it, but he kept whisking it out of reach.

There was so much I needed to tell him. So much I wanted to know. Would you believe me if I told you where I’m from?

“Is this like your home, Davy?”

The buttercup brushed my chin again. “Naw, Wales has mountains. This landscape is too flat for my liking. I’m used to mountains and lakes and snow in winter. Whereas here? You can look for miles in any direction without even seeing a hill.” Inching closer, he stretched one finger to trace the edge of my jawline.

Are you in love with me? “I was so frightened last night. You saved my life.”

Dark eyes regarded me. The finger stilled on my chin. “Seeing you trapped in the shelter? God. I aged ten years last night.” We stared at each other. I saw love and trust in his eyes. And longing.

19811434_s“I’d rather not think about it.” I managed a smile and forced myself to push the bad memories to the back of my mind. They’d surface again later, but I refused to let them spoil our afternoon. I looked down at my cherry blossom garland and fingered the velvety pink petals. Such a brilliant color, they looked as though they been dipped in blood, the edges lined in a dark scarlet color. Juliet said sex with Teddy had made her bleed.

I shivered, and Davy frowned. “You have to let it go, cariad.” He thought I was still fretting about the air raid. “When you’re afraid of something, if you let it, the fear will eat you up. You have to move past it. Focus on what you can do.”

I can have sex with Davy.

Did I want to? Yes.

Was it wise? Probably not.

Did I care?

I stretched up and claimed his lips, and he responded. Soft and gentle turned hot in an instant, and I had my answer.

There was just over a week left before I had to return to my own time. I didn’t want to waste a minute of it.

Today, this afternoon, was for me. For us. To hell with the consequences.

 

~

 

Isabellas_Airman-Sofia_Grey-500x800Time travel student Isabella Gillman is about to embark on her most challenging assignment–leaping back to 1941 to observe World War II. The rules are simple: don’t get emotionally involved, and don’t interfere.

 

She breaks the first rule when she falls in love with rear-gunner Davy Porteous. The second is on its way out as well, when she realizes history says he won’t survive the war. Torn between the fundamental laws of her society, and the man she loves, Isabella faces a harsh reality: does she risk both their lives for a future that may not happen?

 

She can’t predict the results if she corrupts the timelines, but without her actions, Davy is out of time.

 

Watch the video trailer:  https://youtu.be/81eQC1WmBks

 

Buy Isabella’s Airman: Amazon

 

Author links: www.SofiaGrey.com

 

Goodreads | Facebook | Pinterest | Twitter | Amazon

 

 

 

 

 

