Tags

, , ,

Eva2Good grief Charlie Brown, it’s going to be 99 degrees here today. Whew, that’s a hot one. In early June no less! From weather like this, I expect August to be triple digits all month long.

I’m either going to get VERY used to the heat, or I’m going to wilt – permanently. Gah!

Which in a way is a contradiction. I mean, you all know I like certain things hot – mainly my reading material! I’m not ashamed to say I like some extra steam with my romance. Heh. But is there anything I read that’s hot enough to match the temperature? I’m willing to find out.

  • What are you currently reading?
  • Is it hot?

I’m currently reading Banshee Seduction by Diane Saxon. It’s about a banshee – duh! – and a dragon shifter that happens to be a football player. There’s vampires in the mix too, and other shifters. Not sure where this is going to end. So far, I’ve read about a third of it and I’m wondering how this is all going to work out, especially since the banshee woman, Ginny, keeps combusting every time they kiss. That’s a problem!!

I hope they get it together soon! Once they do, I’ll answer the question, is this hot enough for me?

In the meantime, I’m going to be sipping lots of Riesling and bubbly water on the back porch and hiring someone crazy enough to do the yard cleanup in this heatwave.

Let me know what your current hot book is and I’ll check it out!

Eva

 

GET THE SHORT HOT READS YOU WANT IN SEXY TO GO:

http://evalefoy.com/sexy-to-go/

 

