Tags

, , , ,

aaaGillian_Sig

I’ve been in a bit of a writing slump for the last several months. There are a couple of reasons for it–three R&Rs  on the same story, pregnancy and the birth of my daughter–but regardless I just wasn’t feeling it. The words weren’t flowing and I’m pretty sure my give-a-shit was broken.

That all changed last Friday.

I was sitting in my local Starbucks Friday morning (MrG was home with little g) when it happened.

Tweet 1

I live tweeted the moment.

Tweet 2 Tweet 4 Tweet 3 Tweet 5 Tweet 6 Tweet 7 Tweet 8 Tweet 9I would’ve taken more pics but I didn’t think I could do it without being obvious girl. Plus I didn’t want to make hot black cowboy feel conspicuous–I live in a really small kinda hick town.

Anyhow, it was a great moment. Gave me tons of inspiration. I might have an urge to write a rockstar series now…

But more importantly it helped kickstar my mojo!

Tweet 11So I’ll be over here writing the current WIP and plotting my rockstar series 🙂

 

