sssSorchaI think it goes without saying…

<—that’s not me.

Of course I’m not going to show you a picture of me for a few reasons. I have a day job and it would be super awkward for any of the men I work with to know exactly what I write. The interwebs are kind of scary…people can be crazy. All of these things aside, what you can’t see is the havoc that time behind the computer and some health issues I’ve had in the past have wreaked on my poor body.

See, I was once slim and in excellent shape. I started college on a dance scholarship. So when I tell you I was slim I’m not kidding. I danced six to eight hours a day six to seven days a week. But one day I had to quit dancing and then I discovered foods I’d forgotten existed. You know…butter. Real sugar. Dessert.

Then I had a blood clot in my leg after which I broke my foot. Needless to say there was a year where I sat around a lot. Around all that I fell in love with writing and decided to pursue publication. So now I have a sad case of writer’s butt.

On the up side I have discovered a solution. No, it is not a magic pill (I wish!), but it does work. Better than anything I have done yet. It’s called the 21 Day Fix.

You may have seen the infomercial featuring Autumn Calabrese and the little color coded containers.

A girl at work suggested I try it. She even loaned me her containers, booklet, and video. After the first week I walked right up to her and said, “You suck, bitch.”

She, of course was surprised. See I was really mad because the damn plan works. I lost two pounds and I felt better than I had in ages. Now I had no excuse NOT to do it. If I failed I had nobody to blame but myself. And well, doesn’t that suck.

After 21 days I lost 6 pounds and 13 inches overall. I can’t tell you how impressed I am with this plan. I eat. I feel full. I DO NOT feel deprived. I even get a glass of wine once in a while.

So here I am about to start my second round of the 21 Day Fix and I can’t wait to see how my body changes next. I wish my stupid containers and video would hurry up and get here. I had to go buy my own, and for once the hubby was all for it. Cause even he can see it works. ūüėČ

In the mean time I am busy writing and getting ready to share some new material with the world. If you want to hear first about new releases and other cool stuff be sure to sign up for my newsletter.

 

