Tags

, , , ,

Can I share a secret with you? This is just between us, right? Good.

I love conventions. Fantasy, sci-fi, anime, comic con. There’s something about that atmosphere, all those people gathered in the same place to shamelessly celebrate a shared passion. Panels, an entire hall full of amazing things to buy (I always spend too much), and the costumes… oh my the amazing costumes.

I think being in an environment like that, for a lot of people, also makes it easier to let go of their inhibitions. With that kind of community surrounding them, suddenly it’s not so weird to indulge in what they love. And the hookups. You know they happen, and I love the fantasy of it. Meeting that someone (or more than one someone), clicking, getting down to a more adult version of role play…

Which is why I had to set my newest contemporary menage at an anime convention.

Have you ever been to a fan-convention? Do you have a favorite kind, or a favorite costume?

3d20_3_Cover7Excerpt

I ran my hands over my ass and down my thighs, to smooth out my costume. The skirt of my school uniform stopped halfway to my knees, so every time I moved, it felt like my white cotton panties were on display. I had a hunch I’d be reminding myself all day this wasn’t the case.

If I were a bolder person, I’d have left the panties behind. An image nudged its way into my thoughts. I’d spill from the elevator with the crowds, wander into the hotel lobby, and catch the attention of some cute guy. He’d smirk as he looked me over, gaze lingering on my legs and chest. I’d pretend to drop something and bend at the waist to pick it up, giving him a private peep show. He’d introduce himself. I’d tell him I was Kathryn. Maybe we’d joke and flirt. He’d step into the elevator with me, to ride up to our rooms. In the midst of the crowds, with people only paying attention to their own groups, he’d press close, slide a hand between my legs, and brush my bare mound.

The idea sent a naughty shiver through me, and I squeezed my legs together, to suppress the sudden pulse between them. Nope, as much as the fantasy turned me on, I wasn’t that girl. I’d feel accomplished if I made it through the day without tugging my skirt down too often.

Blurb

When two gorgeous strangers, Evan and Trevor, offer to keep Kathryn company during an anime convention, she’s not letting her shy-self screw up the opportunity. She decides to be a new, bolder her. The hook-up leads to her posing for a set of scorching photos with Evan while Trevor mans the camera. Best. Decision. Ever.

The more time she spends with them, both in private and public, the harder it becomes for Kathryn to ignore her attraction to the men, or to imagine going back to her old ways. If she doesn’t discover who she really is—shy, bold, or somewhere in between—and convince Trevor and Evan to do the same, the three will lose out on more than just incredible chemistry.

Pre-order on Amazon.com

