Tags

, , , ,

sssSotiaIt’s all in my head, fighting to get out.

Except for the job dissatisfaction. That makes it every once in a while. Luckily, this month has been more interesting at the day job. And it’s been super interesting after hours, too.

I’m working on three—no, four stories right now, and have another two coming in the next couple of months. It’s crazy busy, and I love it, and I thought we could play a little game.

I’ll give you a line from each of my six upcoming projects and you match it to the titles. I’ll post the correct answers and winners in my next post, on September 20.

Leave a comment to this entry with the number/letter combos you think are right, get FOUR OUT OF SIX or more right, and you win an e-copy each of Threefold or Magic at Work (yes, that’s both books).

The stories are:

  1. Magic at Work (Magic Realism Erotic Romance)
  2. Threefold (Menage)
  3. Unleashed (Paranormal – Shifter/Vampire)
  4. One Last Night (Magic Realism/Time Travel)
  5. Breaking in the Sofa (Christmas short story – Magic at Work)
  6. Cherry Pie (Erotic Urban Fantasy)

And here are the lines for ya:

a. “Wrap this one up,” Ric said to the guy in the red hoodie with the blinking Christmas lights. “What my lady wants, my lady gets.”


b. Please reconsider. Hear me out before you sign. This has to be a mistake.

There’d been a mistake all right, when he slipped and fell into another woman’s cunt.


c. Constantine sat back in his chair, arms folded over his chest, looking from me to the screen.

“Aren’t you gonna say something?” I asked him.

“Anything I say at this point will be held against me.” A smile slowly curved his full lips. “Besides, this is fun.”


d. He looked around again, this time careful to avoid sudden movement. He was in the woods, but not The Forest. The canopy of trees hid the stars above, yet the call of the moon was different.

“Shit. Not another dog. Are you starting a colony?”


e. She held out her hand. “Hi, I’m—”

“The boss’s daughter, who just moved back from New York. Yeah, I know.” He left his mug on the drying block and grabbed a paper towel. Anything to keep from touching her. Her gaze felt like an electric jolt, and he was afraid if he took her hand he’d forget he was pissed, and fall under her spell.


f. She imagined Brad’s brown eyes darkening to almost black with desire when she undressed and stood before him in nothing but those shoes. Would Colin’s gaze also feel like a lover’s caress?

And she was back on Colin.


If you don’t want to bother with the game, check this out:

