Tags

, , ,

sssLeighBuy First Ladylove at Amazon and All Romance!

Last last year Kate Richards got in touch with me with the idea of putting together an anthology/box set of all lesbian romances. Was I interested? If you’ve heard of me, you know F/F is one pairing I write often. I have a single-author collection, She Loves Me, and one of the first F/F stories from ARe Books, The Sweetest DareI also edited a collection of lesbian erotica, Coming Together: Girl on GirlBoth anthologies were finalists for the GCLS Goldie Awards, celebrating excellence in lesbian fiction and non-fiction. So yeah, I have good luck with collections. 🙂

Knowing the lineup of the anthology – Kate, Anastasia Vitsky, KT Grant, Annie Anthony, Jessica E. Subject, and Cathy Pegau – I definitely wanted to be included. All I needed now was a story. o.O

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00032]For “Daring Destiny,” I went back to my old stomping grounds, so to speak. I have this series, rechristened Home to Dareville, which consists of five core novels and several stories. The pairings vary – M/F, M/M, F/F, and some menage – because at the end of the day the stories are set in the same area, and just like any town there are different people. For the longest time I had a WIP for the series in a folder; I’d hit a wall on it but didn’t want to discard it (NEVER throw anything away). Now with a deadline looming, I decided to see how I could mold it for this collection.

I’d set “Daring Destiny” at a winery just outside town. Virginia is full of vineyards and wineries – I visit them often and my house is overflowing with Virginia Viognier and Cab Francs. I had wanted to include a winery in Dareville for some time, and I thought why not make the owner and the chief winemaker women? It’s really not that uncommon for this area. The owner, a widow, is content to live alone but lonely at times. The winemaker, forever pining, decides to make a move.

From there the story took on new life, and at a point where I thought I’d be stuck forever…I now have a new story to share!

Take a chance on ladylove with this collection. There’s something for readers for lesbian romance to enjoy.

About Daring Destiny

Clara has waited the appropriate length of time since Shannon’s death to tell her widow, Desi, that she loves her. Desi doesn’t feel ready to move on, and Clara is determined to help change her mind.

(Note: This story doesn’t need to be read in any particular order in the Home to Dareville series.)

