Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

sssSorchaWhile I’m sure some of you are super sleuths and can hunt down the secret alter egos of authors, others are less curious. They’re just happy to read a new book. So, for those who didn’t know, I had another pen name.

See that other me, who also wrote romance, had to go. There just wasn’t enough of me to go around. As a result I pulled the books I wrote from publication and never finished the series. It bothers me.

Nope, not telling you that pen name.

But, I have been toying with the idea of taking one of the series I started, republishing the first book and finishing the rest. I even reworked the covers. I’m really thinking about it. So, the things I have to figure out are:

  1. Do I want to risk potentially linking the two pen names?
  2. Do I have the bandwidth to write another series?
  3. Will I potentially upset readers who may have bought the original version of the first book?

I’m sure there are more things to consider, but those are the three key things. You might wonder about some of them. Like, what risk is there in linking the two pen names? Well, see the other pen name is more easily associated with my real personae. I have a day job where I wouldn’t necessarily want to deal with questions about what I write. So it makes me a bit nervous to potentially out myself.

Bandwidth is a big issue. I have the Tales From Epsilon series I’m writing now and then there are the Sexy To Go anthologies that will come out 4 times next year. Plus I have a day job and a husband.

And of course, I don’t want to upset people who may have bought the original versoin of the book. Although, I suppose if it had really sold all that well I wouldn’t have killed off…eh. Almost got me there. Nope, still not telling.

So I think I will ponder things a bit more, maybe write the other books in that series before I put anything back out, and see where this journey takes me. I hope you enjoy the ride!

