Tags

, , , , , , ,

sofia1

 

A dark addiction…

My next solo release comes out on December 11. ADDICTION is the third in the Talisman series of dark paranormal romantic suspense novels, but it can also be read as a standalone.

Like the previous two books in the series, it deals with dark issues. The title might give you a clue…

Krista teaser 1

Anyway, here’s the sneak peek I promised you. Enjoy 🙂

~

She stroked my cheek with one chilled finger. “Can I kiss you now?”

For the second time in as many minutes I was lightheaded, but this time with relief, and I stalled for a moment while I gained my equilibrium. “We haven’t actually been introduced. I’m Matthew Woodrow, AJ’s new production assistant.”

Her finger came to rest on my lips, and she smiled. “Krista Inglewood. I prefer Matty, though.”

I was done talking. I leaned into her a fraction, and claimed her mouth. We’d already done the introductory getting-to-know-you kiss, and now I dived straight into hot-and-heavy. She about detonated in my arms. Her lips were cold and tasted faintly of salt—she’d been crying—but she was sweet inside and I explored her mouth shamelessly with my tongue. Her hair cried out to be touched, and I dug one hand into the thick locks and held her in the right position, while I pushed the kiss deeper.

She made a little noise of approval and shifted to curl an icy hand around my neck to pull my head down closer. I was intoxicated. The kiss made me giddy, and I wanted more. I wanted all of her. I slid a hand down her leather-clad back and cupped her oh-so-pert ass, digging my fingers into the denim. She couldn’t have missed my erection. My dick pulsed and strained at my zipper, begging to be released, and I let my imagination go into freefall.

When she tugged at the button of my jeans, I groaned into her mouth. Words were impossible, and my heart banged against my ribs so hard I wondered if she could hear it. I sank my teeth into her full bottom lip and wondered if I could really fuck her here, on Alex’s doorstep, under a floodlight. Krista seemed to think so. She attacked my zipper and tugged it down far enough to shove her hand inside. Christ. I nearly came in my boxers.

Fuck. The sudden darkness made my heart stutter. Krista froze too, and then exhaled in a huff of warm breath. “Shit,” she whispered. “I thought I’d gone blind.”

Common sense chimed in the recesses of my blood-starved brain. The light had gone out. If we stood very still, the sensor wouldn’t trip and we’d remain in the dark.

I found her in the pitch black of the night and nuzzled at her lips. “You do realize,” I murmured, “the second we move, the light comes back on.”

“Mm-huh.” I felt her fingers wriggle inside the elastic of my boxers, brushing desperately close to my aching cock. “You’d better stay still, then.”

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Addiction_AP (1)A dark compulsion.
A secret addiction.

Krista Inglewood’s addiction runs deep; she can’t survive without a regular fix. Her Talisman bracelet, stolen when she was a child, was the only thing that ever kept the craving at bay. Until she meets Matty. He sneaks under her defenses and calms the incessant noise in her head.

Matty knows Krista is bad news, but he can’t get enough of her. His first instinct is to help, but when he learns her addiction is linked to the sickness crippling his sister, he has to face the ugly truth.

Finding her missing Talisman may be the only thing that can save Krista.

~

Pre-order from AMAZON

 

