Tags

, , , , ,

Eva2I just had Thanksgiving on Sunday. Our family held it early because my sister has to work on Thursday and Friday. So, still full of turkey and beer and mashed potatoes, I went to the gym after work tonight. I thought I could get away with a sneak in and sneak out workout – after having hiked a good hour yesterday by the way!! — but no. The instructor – Chad – came and stood next to my machine and shamed me into class. What class? Insanity. Yeah, it was all that and then core, too. Yowsa.

I’m ready for another helping of turkey!!!

What else did I do this weekend? I read. A historical romance by the way. I love those! This was my first book by Courtney Milan and I finished it rather quickly. It’s actually FREE on Kindle if you want to check it out.

I also started looking at the calendar and realized I have new release in less than three weeks. Eek! This one is from MLR Press and it’s the 2nd soldier story I’ve done for them. Here’s the ultra hot cover:

ASoldierforChristmas_Lefoy_KJacen

This book will be out Dec. 18th. Here’s the blurb:

Trent returns from Iraq intent on claiming the man he kissed five years ago, only to find the war left a powerful obstacle in his way.

Cameron was sixteen when the hunky Trent Anderson kissed him and spoiled him for all other men. The next day, Trent left for a tour of duty in the Middle East without so much as a wave goodbye. When Trent returns five years later, he’s a changed man. Can Cameron put aside his long-held fantasies and accept the flawed solider he’s always wanted for Christmas?

Trent Anderson served for four years in the U.S. Army and then signed up for one more as a security contractor. He bears no physical scars from Iraq, but he secretly fights an invisible enemy. A sound, a look, a situation can trigger a flashback and send him right back into combat mode. When Cameron’s attacked, his PTSD escalates, and Trent must get help or else forfeit the man he left behind forever.

In other book news —-our Sexy to Go, Volume 10 cover got sent to the EROTICA dungeon on Amazon because it had too much ASS! Really. I mean it. There’s apparently enough ASS in this photo to make kittens cry:

STGVol10CoverFlatIf you happen to like ass – in this case, girl ass – drool away! We won’t tell. But alas, the cover will be replaced by a new ASS-LESS one soon. Luckily the cover for Sexy to Go, Volume 11 is entirely ASS-LESS. We wouldn’t want to set a precedence for hinting we wrote dirty stories, now would we?

Okay, enough snerking! Drop and give me 30 seconds of mountain climbers, 30 seconds of low-jacks and 20 shoulder-tap push ups! Then, and only then, can you go eat your turkey!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!

 

Eva

