Tags

, , , , ,

Eva2Just two days ago, I was fired from my job. I’d been there less than six months. I suppose I should have been upset.

I wasn’t.

It was actually a relief to be let go from a job I wasn’t liking and the sudden space in my life opens me to new possibilities…

So here I am ready and willing to start fresh. What’s on the slate for this year? Lots of new things that I can’t wait to get started. What’s on your to do list in 2016?

 

saved by the yeti

 

I’m releasing Saved by the Yeti as a stand-alone work. The cover is so cool!

I’ve been trying for about a week to get the story file uploaded to Smashwords without errors. I’ve now uploaded it five times and I’m crossing my fingers but not holding my breath. I can’t believe I’m having this much trouble. It’s like banging your head against the wall at a job you hate. Heh. 🙂

EXCERPT: Saved by the Yeti

Kaylee’s fear and her own special scent hit him like a ton of bricks. For the second time today he longed to hold her in his arms and claim her as his mate. The urge had struck him deep when he’d held her hands in the mercantile, but concern for her welfare had overridden all other desires. Then, she’d confessed her plans, throwing his instincts into confusion. Yetis didn’t mate Bigfoot hunters. They killed them to protect their secrets. But he knew in his heart he’d never be able to hurt Kaylee regardless of her published findings. It would hurt him too much to harm one hair on her head.

Determined as a bloodhound, Roshan crawled on his hands and knees over the loosely piled snow honing in on that small whiff of Kaylee. If she lay buried five or even ten yards down, he would smell her and be able to home in. As he searched his mind ticked off the minutes. How much longer until she suffocated? How much longer until she died?

His gut clenched and his claws sank into the snow. “No, no, no. I know she’s here. I will find her.”

Knowing she might be buried deeper, he clawed at the snowpack, sending huge chunks flying behind him. Every second, every moment he dug and came up empty filled his heart with dread. “She’s not here. She’s not here. Where is she?”

Scanning left to right, he howled in frustration. Then he saw something out of the corner of his eye. Something black in the other direction. Taking a chance it could be her, he abandoned his search and ran over the lumpy ridge. As he got closer, he realized he’d spied a black glove. It stuck up out of the drift like a silent marker. When he reached it, he saw the white area around her body had been stained by splotches of red. “No, no!”

Using his paws sideways so he wouldn’t accidentally cut her with his formidably sharp nails, he lifted the snow from atop her face and torso. Lowering his head, he placed his mouth over her frozen lips. Gently, he blew. She gasped in a breath, lips parting as she sucked in air. Poised over her, her sweet inhale tickling his lips, he went fully hard. The throbbing, relentless mating call that had been battering him since he’d met her in the store jolted him as hard as a shock from a live wire. No, it couldn’t be. She’s here to find and expose my people, not become my mate. But by the ancients he desired her.

 

Buy link here: http://mybook.to/theyeti Or you can read the rest of this story in Sexy to Go, Christmas edition.

Buy Links:

Amazon Universal Link: http://mybook.to/SexytoGoXmas

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sexy-to-go-christmas-edition-allyson-lindt/1123106215

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1065532037

Kobo Books: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/sexy-to-go-christmas-edition

All Romance Ebooks:  https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-sexytogochristmas2015edition-1940491-166.html

 

 

See you soon!

Eva

