Tags

, , ,

sofia1

 

David Bowie

 

I grew up to David Bowie’s music. The man was a legend, not only for his singing, but for his style. There are so many of his songs that are like old friends to me.

 

Watching this video for the first time, I remember being glued to the TV. Bowie and Mick Jagger camping it up, has to be seen, to be believed.

 

David Bowie with Mick Jagger, Dancing in the Street

 

 

 

Alan Rickman

 

Alan Rickman. I adored you as Severus Snape. You stole the screen in Die Hard, and I recently swooned over you in Love Actually. The performance that everyone seems to overlook though, was as Sir Alexander Dane in Galaxy Quest. So funny. You could turn your hand to comedy as easily as drama. Such talent is rare.

 

 

 

And here is Alan Rickman, explaining Snape’s character from the Harry Potter series:

 

 

 

R.I.P.

 

 

