sssdaisy2_final

Raising the beat.

I could easily let this post be a grey spurge of irritation that life throws curve balls just when I don’t need them most, but I’m not going to waste my time on complaints about things that goad all of us from time to time.

My last couple of weeks have been hellish and that’s all I’ll say about them. So, I’ll lift the beat a little here to say, despite the grinding gloom, I am darn proud of what I’ve accomplished. I’ve managed to get two stories completed to deadline, one sweet and the other, in my opinion, the hottest tale of mine yet for Sexy to Go. Both are where they should be and ready to rock on.

Not just that but I have the completed and had edited the full story of Rewriting the Law ready to self publish in February. I’m just awaiting some artwork and some final tweaks. This will be my first ever true self published story and I’m looking forward to learning more of the business to see it out there.

I have scrimped at time like a sleepless miser to get these things done and if they are a success that will ice the cake for me, but even if they aren’t a selling success I am going to hold onto the pride that I did the best I could.

Sometimes I think that sense of achievement is more important than anything else.

