Tags

, , ,

sofia1

 

What d’you mean it’s cold?!?

I love summer. I was born in the middle of June (in the northern hemisphere), and I’m convinced that’s why the long, hot days are my favourite time of year. Now that I’ve transplanted to New Zealand, it took a while to get used to the seasons being the wrong way around, but I’m cool with it now.

34401684_ml

And this means, while you guys in the US, UK and Europe are freezing your asses off, I’m basking in the heat 🙂

 

To accompany the long, sweltering days, I need some chill-out music, and this is where I turned to Spotify. If you want to see what’s on my summer playlist, you can follow me. It’s called Sultry Summer Evenings

 

There are twenty four songs on there at the moment, and more going on every week. Some of my current faves are:

This Wild Life: History

Vance Joy: Riptide

Kings of Leon: Sex on Fire

Morcheeba: Big Calm

Naughty Boy ft Sam Smith: La La La

 

Spotify has grown on me over the past few months. I now store playlists for each of my releases – if you’re there, check out the playlist for Pole Position, my next release:

Pole Position playlist

What’s your best summer song? What music screams SUMMER to you?

 

