sssdaisy2_final

This isn’t the post I intended to write, but I guessed you wouldn’t want another post about pain. Yes, it hurts, yes, the medication makes me very groggy, but somehow life has to go on and be something joyful.

One of the things I love about whole writing process is the amount of new experiences I get to enjoy.

This last couple of months I’ve been in the amazing situation of being involved with two books in the Amazon top sellers list. I can truthfully say I’d never expected such a thing to happen. That isn’t the only reason to celebrate. I’ve also begun to take my first tentative steps to self-publishing, something which is a whole new world to me.

Why self-publish? I wanted to see if I could and I also wanted to see what would happen. My story serialized in Sexy to Go, Rewriting the Law will be available before the end of this month and I’m really excited about going through this process. I’ll let you know when the book is out.

I’ve also been given a present that I’m itching to use – a microphone. Hopefully this will mean you’ll be able to listen to audio chapters of my books on my blog. I do think it will take me a little while to get used to the equipment and recording. My next step is a big one and I’m keeping quiet about that until I think I’ve got the whole process sorted out.

You might think I’ve a lot going on but even so I’ve finished my new story for the next Sexy to Go compilation and am on to the one following. My murder mystery romance is over half finished and I’m hoping to get it completed in a month or so.

It’s not been often recently I had the opportunity to share so much positivity, so despite all the pain and problems there are lots of reasons for feeling good.

Thanks for reading.

Daisy Banks

