Tags

, , , , , ,

DianeSSS

So far this year has flown, but I feel somehow because I haven’t had a new release out that its dragged. My last book to be released was Banshee Seduction. Which, by the way, has been nominated for a RONE Award and if you feel so inclined to vote, please do. I’d love to see it get through to the next round. Here’s the link : http://www.indtale.com/2016-rone-awards-week-one

This isn’t why I’m talking to you this morning though, much as I appreciate your support, I’m also here to tell you that at last things seem to be moving. It’s not that I haven’t been working, because I have and there’s lots to come.

Barbara’s Redemption has taken some considerable time to edit. Well, re-write really, but its a fantastic book I’m so proud of. This is due for release in June and I really can’t wait to show off my front cover, but it’s not ready quite yet. I’ve seen the mock-up and believe me when I say my publisher got Barbara down to a fine art when she chose this model. Oh yeah, bad ass heroine all the way.

Then in August Hartwood are releasing my long awaited story of Jack and Kate. This is the prequel to my Atlantic Divide Series and written because everyone kept asking if Jack and Kate had a story. Well, of course they do. After considerable debate we named it Gun Shy. Lisa at Hartwood suggested this, and I’m thrilled with it.

On from there, I’m currently in the middle of writing Book 2 in the Montgomery’s Sin series and hope to have that completed by the end of June. Bwahaha! I’m at 23,000 words right now, the plot has been complicated, but its taking shape and the characters are talking. If Love Had Wings is Daniel and Roni’s story – an Archangel and and a Vampire – and boy do I have some problems with Bianca who seems to be shouldering her way into the plot!

Now I must confess I’m still working on my thriller, but this one takes so much more effort than all the rest and I keep coming back to it in between everything else. So far, I haven’t wound a romantic element into it, but there is a thread there that I might be willing to tug on when the whole thing has been drafted out. It’s currently at 51,500 words, so I don’t think this is going to be a lightweight production.

I have other things in the melting pot, which I’ll talk to you about another day, but rest assured, I have more to come.

 

Well, I’m off for coffee and cake now. Happy St George’s Day.

