Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Eva2Where do authors find good material? Sometimes inspiration comes in the form of television. To be honest, I watch very little of it. I do own a TV but I don’t even have an antenna. The last time it was turned on was….. well I don’t even remember. It was a long time ago. But I do have friends with TV’s…..

I just got back from watching Game of Thrones and Penny Dreadful with a couple of local horror fanatics. Thankfully they both understand the writerly mind and don’t take offense when I shout out the lines the characters are about to say! More so on Penny Dreadful than on Game of Thrones although it’s hard not to correctly guess the weight of the creature on top of it from the groaning of the roof. That’s all I’m going to say!

Of course, watching TV at other people’s houses is a bit like an adventure. When Vanessa Ives made a particularly stunning connection at one point in the show, I shouted: “Ding ding ding ding ding!” This is the response I received:

Pasha bw

Pasha, meet the readers. Readers, meet Pasha.

Pretty bloody frightening don’t you think? Scarier than the show, that’s for sure!

In other news, I have a new pretty to show you. It’s Pasha approved 🙂

Sexy To Go PNR_Flat

YES there ARE several shifter stories in this volume and YES we also have GLBT stories, written by authors who DO NOT support crimes against GLBT people of any kind. Just thought I’d mention that. It’s been a crazy day.

More later, and can’t wait for the season finale next Sunday of Penny Dreadful! (Sigh, can the Game of Thrones finale be far behind?)

Eva

