Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

sofia1

 

BREATHING AGAIN is now live for all major retailers

 

22710671_sIf you like your M/M romance to be angsty and emotional, this is for you. Sgt. Travis Cooper is probably the most damaged hero I’ve written.

It’s the first of my M/M novellas to go mainstream – previously they were only available on Goodreads – and I hope you like it.

I’ve two more novellas coming out at the end of the month, but they are completely different in style. Where Breathing Again is dark, they are light. I like the contrast 🙂

 

 

Excerpt:

“So, Travis, why don’t we talk about Kyle today?”

As usual, I levelled my stare at the stand-up name badge on her desk. Dr Leah Forrester. So, Leah, why don’t we not? I kept the words inside my head. How was she in any way qualified to understand me? She was a chick. She had both legs. She hadn’t been to war. And judging by the sparkling gold band on her finger, she had a loving husband at home.

I didn’t want to be here. Period. The only reason I came each week was to get my brother off my case, or Brady would continue to bust my ass. It was an extra hassle I could do without.

A stray thought snuck through the fog. “How do you know about Kyle?” I spoke without thinking, and then wanted to kick myself. I’d agreed to attend the sessions, but that didn’t mean I had to participate. A petty distinction, but on the swooping roller coaster my life had become, I clung to even the tiniest amounts of control.

Her eyebrows tugged together, and she flicked back through her notebook. “You mentioned him. Two weeks ago.” She glanced up at me. “You indicated some intense feelings toward him.”

“He stole my damned dog.” I clamped my lips together before anything else fell out of my mouth. Most of the times I came to this office, I floated on a tide of alcohol. Now I thought hard, I did remember mentioning his name. What the fuck else had I said?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

Breathing Again_WithLogos

 

Sgt. Travis Cooper is a hot mess. He’s a seething cocktail of PTSD, depression, and anger, with a side-helping of borderline alcoholism. The giant holes in his memory don’t help either. When his partner, Kyle, walks out after ten years together, and takes his beloved dog, Travis hits rock bottom.

There’s no kind of future if he can’t face up to his past. Somehow Travis has to learn to breathe again.

 

 

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | AllRomance

 

