Tags

, , , , , ,

sofia1

CAUTION*  Shameless self-promo alert *

My next release is now available for pre-order at the reduced price of 0.99. If you fancy reading a dark and angsty corporate romance, this is for you. On release day (25 August) it’ll go up to full price.

 

Perfect Stranger

aPS_FKate’s having the birthday from hell. A sadistic boss and rumors of a corporate takeover threatening her handpicked team are bad enough, but then her car breaks down in the middle of nowhere. In a monsoon.

A one-night stand with the delicious Jordan Merrill is probably not her best idea, but it’s far more appealing than room service and pay-per-view. Like Cinderella, she runs away from the best night of her life, but instead of leaving a glass slipper, she drops her business card. Like Prince Charming, Jordan isn’t satisfied with just one night, though he and Kate live hundreds of miles apart.

Kate’s worked hard to reach her senior management position, and she knows a long-distance relationship is impossible, even if she falls in love with Jordan. He wants to promise her a happily ever after, but is she ready to throw away her career for him?

Pre-order now for $0.99

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

 

Short Excerpt:

Armed with my presentation notes, I walked into the boardroom where the four customers chatted over coffee and biscuits.

Adam turned around as I entered the room. “Ah, here she is. Let me introduce our Operations Manager, Kate Archer.”

Oh, God. Oh, my dear God. It felt as though the floor moved beneath me.

Jordan.

He leaned against the radiator, looking utterly relaxed.

For one heart-stopping second I thought I’d faint. Random thoughts fired through my brain. Was I still asleep and this was a dream? Would he take me in his arms in front of everyone in the boardroom? Was I hallucinating?

I’d longed to see him again; maybe I superimposed his face on every new man I met? Why was he here? Did he know I’d be here? Was he equally surprised? Pleased?

I stared into his face for what felt like an eternity, feeling very much like the deer trapped in the headlights, while he looked calmly back at me. As if he expected to see me here.

In desperation, I squeezed my fingernails against the palm of my hand. The pain cleared my head, and I tried to concentrate on Adam’s jovial introductions. I shook hands with Jordan’s colleagues and spoke politely, hoping the panic and turmoil didn’t show on my face.

When it was time to shake Jordan’s hand, I froze. Would he say he knew me? The amused twinkle in his eyes told me he’d play the game.

He shook my hand a fraction too long and spoke in his devastating cowboy drawl. “Very pleased to see you, Miss Archer.”

 

 

