Tags

, , ,

sssshilohI wrote a short story for MLR’s Unspoken Language call and it got accepted. I’m still waiting on the contract, but I hope this is the start of a long relationship with ManLoveRomance Press. Faeted is a historical fantasy romance between a candle maker and a fairy.

I’ve already started writing my next story. It is a paranormal romance retelling of the battle between Theseus and the Minotaur. Yes, mythology is sexy! Are you familiar with the legend of Theseus? You can take a quiz here.

Here is a snippet from my work in progress titled Minotaur’s Secret.

1639704450The shadowy figure drew closer until Theseus clearly saw his naked body aside from a loincloth covering, from the size of the bulge, an impressive cock. The man stood two heads taller than himself. It was a remarkable height and yet he looked far from spindly. Every inch of his body was corded with thick muscle, putting Theseus’s own toned physique to shame. His thighs were but twigs in comparison to the stranger’s trunk sized thighs.

“Do you know who I am now, Theseus?”

“No.” If he had heard of this striking man before he would have remembered his name.

“I am the Minotaur.”

“You are the Minotaur?” Theseus sputtered. Now he knew it had to be a joke. He was supposed to fight a monster, not the most handsome man he had ever met.

Their eyes locked. “Yes.” He paused and then said, “I will not hurt you.”

With his bulging biceps and ripped core, he looked like he could take him with one hand tied behind his back. If the man turned violent, Theseus doubted his mere sword and shield would be enough to save him.

“What is it that you want from me?”

“What do I want from you? You are the one invading my liar. I would ask you that same question, but your mission was clear.”

