Tags

, ,

SSS Guest

I haven’t been on SSS for a long time. It is wonderful to be back. I have a new release, but it isn’t a romance novel? Do I have your attention? I’ve jumped into the non-fiction pool. I know I had told Eva Lefoy that non-fiction wasn’t for me, but people can change. 🙂

Romance authors and readers all have their favorite romance tropes. Some tropes are genre specific while other can span across the entire romance release. What are some of your favorite romance tropes? I like forbidden love the most. Nearly all of my romance novels seem to use that trope! There are other tropes I dislike, but there are so many tropes to choose from that it is easy to find a trope for everyone.

Harlequin Romances instantly make me think of accidental pregnancy, secret baby, billionaires, and office romance.

I have a new release: Romance Tropes for Novelists and Screenwriters. This reference guide puts an extensive list of tropes at your fingertips. You can read through the list and be inspired to write your next story. Mix and match tropes to get the right fresh combination. You might even find some new-to-you tropes. All the Buy Links can be found here: https://books.pronoun.com/romance-tropes-for-novelists-and-screenwriters/

Romance Tropes

