Tags

, , , ,

I know what you’re thinking. I was playing doctor with a boy and when it was my turn to show and tell… I chickened out. Oddly, that reminds me of a Blade Runner scene:

 RACHAEL
                  It's me with my parents.

        Deckard hands it back to her slowly.  Finally speaks.

                                DECKARD
                  You remember when you were about six and you
                  and your brother snuck into an empty building....
                  through the basement window ?

                                RACHAEL
                  What? Y-yes....

                                DECKARD
                  You were going to play Doctor. He showed
                  you his, then you chickened and ran out.

                                RACHAEL
                  But....

However, no, that’s not the case. I play doctor quite well, thank you! My problem stems from my own over eagerness to paint the new chicken coop in one day. I don’t know why it was so important, but when my body warned me to stop I just ignored it and kept right on going! By nightfall I was flat on my back in pain! Oops!

Here is a photo of the coop btw so you can see it’s prettyness:

 

I guess I should dub it the killer coop!

Anyway, that’s why my post is late this week. I was still flat on my back Monday! But no worries, I do have some book news for you. This Lovers Day promotion is still going and you have a chance to win a $30 Amazon Gift Card! So do enter and take advantage of these great book deals.

Enter here: http://www.jocelyndex.com/lover-s-day.html

Remember, do as I say and not as I do!

Happy Weds!

Eva

